3 pigs, 3 guidelines, Trifecta is freaking me out…

Write your next Trifecta blog from the perspective of one of the 3 Little Pigs – Benzeknees suggestion, and the winning entry.

You should make one pig a cereal killer who framed the wolf and he ends up making bacon out of his friend.Nukemm33 comment left on Sunday’s announcement of the winner.

Trifecta‘s challenge word: Confidence

3 a: a relation of trust or intimacy <took his friend into his confidence>

b : reliance on another’s discretion <their story was told in strictest confidence>

c : support especially in a legislative body <vote ofconfidence>

Is anyone else thinking it is weird how the winning suggestion, in this case - a comment on the winning suggestion (both chosen completely by you before the challenge was even announced), and the Trifecta challenge word seem destined to be together? It is like some disturbing love triangle. Also, think 3 pigs, 3 guidelines for this post, and all the 3‘s that Trifecta brings to the table. Freaky…anyway,

He was always the perfect one. “Sam, hurry up, it’s time for Fred’s game.” “Sam, don’t mash-up your cereal like you’re killing it, look at the way Fred is eating his cereal.” “The brick house that Fred built will last longer than your’s and Matt’s sticks and straw monstrosities.” Oh, but mom didn’t play favorites… Well, she was gone now, and what she didn’t know wouldn’t hurt her.

“Hey Sam, the mail-wolf dropped this off in my box. Silly wolves, they never can tell the three of us pigs apart.”

Thanks Matt, just toss it anywhere, and shut the door, it’s windy out there! Wait, Fred always had an irrational fear of wolves and storms. He was such an idiot. Everyone knows wolves don’t eat pigs. Hmmm…

Matt, if you say one word of this to anyone else, I will fry your ass in my fireplace. I have a plan…

A few thinly veiled threats were all it took to gain Matt’s confidence. The mail-wolf wouldn’t really be missed anyway.

*Days later…

BRRRRIIIINNNGGG, BRRRRIIIINNNNGGGG – Hello? Fred here…heavy breathing…hello?…Little pig, little pig, let me come in…who is this?…Little pig, little pig, let me come in…who? I still have shaving cream and cut hair on my chinny-chin-chin…don’t you recognize me?…No. I’m calling the policetell them your mail-wolf called…Mmmail-wolf? Hhhow did you get this number, and what is that other sound?…A storm is coming, wind howling. I bet it sounds like I will huff, and puff, and blow your house downClick… 911? Yes, this is an emergency. The mail-wolf called and said he would blow my house down. Please hurry…

Fred didn’t even notice Matt had been setting dynamite around the house. Here comes your boy mom, make a little room in hell for a few pork chops. BOOM!

*It didn’t take the cops long. The wolf didn’t have a chance. The cops were paranoid pigs. Of course Fred’s remains were “kept” by his closest brother.

I always did like a good slab of bacon.

38 thoughts on “3 pigs, 3 guidelines, Trifecta is freaking me out…

  1. This little piggy went to market, this little piggy stayed home, this little piggy blackmailed the wolf and cannibalized his brother. Now go to sleep sweetheart.

  2. I like the table chatter in the opening: “The brick house that Fred built will last longer than your’s and Matt’s sticks and straw monstrosities.”

  3. At first it seemed very frenetic to me & I had trouble understanding it. Then I re-read it & got it! Well done! You got everything in there & made it into an interesting story to boot!
    I know you’re going to ask for an idea for next week, but I think it’s time to let someone else have a go, so I’m going to hold off with the suggestions this week. OK?

  4. wow.. i don;t know whether to be disturbed, impressed or humgry for bacon..I meanall three work… that was pretty darn cool… I am gonna have to think of something… something mwah hahahahah ….(did I do that right?) doesn;t mean I am evil ..just ya know… I think donuts are my kryptonite… wait… oh ..crap

  5. I think it’s such a fun thing to involve your readers in your story writing. This particular story was a really great take on the classic tale. Well done!

    • Thanks! I think I write best in the middle of the night. Editing this one down to 333 words was the hardest part of this one. Any suggestions for next week?

Comments are closed.