Blog Flash Mob, wrap up and help needed

Many of you know that yesterday some of us did a sort of flash mob at a friend’s blog. Here is the link if you missed out Hotspur Without A Net. There is some…adult content, not that bad, but just…viewer discression is advised if you go over there. It is like one of those movies that you leave thinking, “I don’t know if that is really PG13…it might be R”.

Anyway, I need your help though. Yesterday was great, but it was more of a blog takeover than an actual blog flash mob. I want to do a real blog flash mob. If you are willing to help, please let me know in the comments. The actual mob will not be for a few weeks…maybe even longer. We need time to prepare. We are still going to do it to Hotspur’s blog because I need to do a sample run, but if it works as expected, your presence may be requested for future mobs. These one’s will not be an all day thing.

15 thoughts on “Blog Flash Mob, wrap up and help needed

  1. Oh you are so evil in such a delightful way :-) I’ll help if I can – if it involves something I need to do – jsut give me plenty of advance notice so I don;t end up being swamped and unable to come through for you. :-)

    • No problem. That thing yesterday was like a total blog takeover, but when we do the flashmob, it will basically be to get as many people as you possibly can to go to his blog and we will have some kind of topic question or something like “The most interesting thing that ever happened to me was…” and then they just comment that and leave, and if they want to reply back or whatever, that is up to them. It will be basically a way to jump someone’s stats, or if something is going on…like someone is feeling alone, I want people at my disposal who can jump in and overwhelm that person with care.

Comments are closed.