Just because you don’t hear God, doesn’t mean He doesn’t hear you

Just because you don’t see God, doesn’t mean He doesn’t see you.

Just because you don’t believe in God, doesn’t mean He doesn’t believe in you.

Just because you feel alone, doesn’t mean you are.

Just because God doesn’t answer, doesn’t mean He doesn’t care.

I don’t know why God is sometimes silent, but I know He is still there. I have made a lot of choices in life that I regret now. That doesn’t mean that He has given up on me. Sometimes I cry out and wonder if anyone cares. He does. Even when I don’t feel it.

The thing about God is that He is not a feeling. Sometimes you feel Him. Sometimes you see something so beautiful that it takes your breath away and even if you don’t believe in God, you just know that there is something bigger than you that created the awe you feel in that moment.

Even if you can’t talk to God. He can hear your heart. God loves you. He even loves me. Even if I don’t deserve it. None of us really do. God is bigger than our biggest mistakes and even though sometimes I feel hopeless, I know that I can’t always trust my feelings. I hope you know that too.

11 thoughts on “Just because you don’t hear God, doesn’t mean He doesn’t hear you

  1. What a beautiful, heartfelt post. I have learned that prayers are always answered: in God’s Time and in God’s Way. All we can do is hope he agrees with what we want…

    • Thank you. That post is one of the few I’ve written in which I don’t try to add some humor. The funny thing is that in reality I often get depressed. When I write though, it is like the world opens and I can see clearly for a minute. I think that God gave each of us abilities and also limitations. The tricky part is learning to live within the boundaries, still use your gifts, and to never forget that He loves you just the way you are.

Comments are closed.