Happy Anniversary and We’re Breaking Up MS!

Dear Multiple Sclerosis,

It has now been 10 years since you and I first got to know each other. Well it has been a rough ride (smoother now since I have a wheelchair), but I have met so many amazing people who I never would have known without you. Everyone has limitations and setbacks in life, just some of ours are more obvious than others. Unfortunately for you, I have to break up…no, they haven’t found a cure, but I can’t keep living in this co-dependant relationship. Sure we will stay in touch and you will always be a part of my life, you just can’t control it. I made a video for you to remember me by:

Happy Anniversary and We’re Breaking Up MS!

Sincerely, The Hobbler

16 thoughts on “Happy Anniversary and We’re Breaking Up MS!

    • Thank you. I prefer to write funny stuff, but since it has been 10 years I thought I should just let the world know I haven’t given up and they shouldn’t either. Life is too short to wallow in your misery.

  1. You have stayed so strong, your words show everyone how you’ve never let anyone tell you what you can and can’t do. More so, you stayed strong for your family and shared your thoughts with us beautifully, for anyone who has the nerve to make fun of you? run them over with your wheelchair indeed! thank you for showing us what real strength is ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thank you so much. I don’t know how strong I am (although since I’ve been using a walker my arms are getting pretty buff) ๐Ÿ˜‰ …I definitly have good and bad days, but writing helps me stay mostly sane. Thanks again.

  2. You’re most welcome ๐Ÿ™‚ oh and anyone talks to you wrong or gives you attitude? knock some sense into them with your now buff arms ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. Hi, Very impressive video. En commisserations with your anniverisity. Any plans for the next 10?

    What is the name of the band playing!!!???

    Did you get also cake today? My dog Casper has his birthday friday so I made applepie yesterday. Alway find a good excuse to eat… ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I love to eat and make cakes, so thanks for the suggestion. I might try to make an anniversary cake for myself. If I do, I will post a picture of it. The band that is playing is Disciple. The song is called Dear Ex: You Dont Own Me from their album Horseshoes and Hand Grenades. I love the song, but hadn’t thought of using it for people without disabilities until a few days ago.

Comments are closed.