The Versatile Blogger Award

  • Thanks to HoaiPhai for the nomination for this award. Okay, so I guess these are the rules, and although my mind screams “rebel” at any set of rules, I don’t think this will work if I don’t follow them, so without further ado:

Rules:

  • Thank and link to the person who nominates you.
  • Share seven random facts about you.
  • Pass this award on to five new blogging friends.
  • Contact and congratulate the awarded bloggers.

7 facts:

  1. I love legos.
  2. April Fool’s Day is my favorite holiday.
  3. I will eat just about anything I don’t have to cook/prepare. Bugs included. 😉
  4. I love Blue Bunny Birthday Party icecream…really… I’ve made out with it more than once.
  5. Most of the time I would rather read than watch tv.
  6. I’m brilliant (which of course you probably know by reading my blog, see: http://wp.me/p1Cvgh-8v).
  7. I know how to weld (although I haven’t done it since high school…same with glass blowing).

5 great bloggers (I would mention HoaiPhai and The Life and Times of Nathan Badley, but I think it is supposed to be people who didn’t nominate/mention you):

  • The Procrastinator – She has a great sense of humor and we seem to have a lot in common (as far as the procrastinating part at least).
  • Japecake – Lots of funny stuff.
  • Life is a Bowl of Kibble – I know she likes dogs more than cats, but no one is perfect right? Very entertaining blog.
  • Don’t Eat Dirt and Because I Can – These are my “healthy” blogs. One focusses on nutrition and the other on exercise, so if I read both, I feel healthy (it’s probably as close as I’ll get).
  • Off the Mainstream – Another funny one.

Wow, that took a lot longer than I thought it would. Congratulations!

18 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

    • Your welcome…I am looking forward to your next confession though. I think having a little girl to keep you busy is a good enough excuse though. Now, when she is in school, I expect daily confessions. 😉

  1. I’m really glad you included Japecake! I would have awarded him the Big Prize but it came down to looking at when I started reading people I thought deserved special mention as a form of “tie breaker” and you had seniority! I’lll have to check out the other blogs you’ve nominated that I’m not familiar with yet.

    • Thanks, I checked out the others you mentioned, and they seem pretty good to me. I think that post was the hardest thing I’ve done. There are just way to many good bloggers out there.

  2. Thank you for the nom! I can’t believe the huge impact it made on my site rating! You are one awesome women and If I would have gotten this from someone else I would have most definitely nominated for you. I completed the R-u-l-e-s. I just hope I did it right. Again many, many thanks.

    • You are welcome. I have “met” many people here on wordpress, and it was really difficult choosing which one’s to pick, but I especially enjoy good humor, and your’s is full of that.

  3. Heh, just got nominated myself today. Where can I find these rules (while my mind screams “rules are made to be broooooookeeeeeeennnnnn!) ? And what will happen to me if I don’t obey?

    Do they give us a theme if we win (you know, so we can get with the program and stop being so darn versatile) ??

    And sheesh, I better step it up if I’m locking horns and going head to head with you! 😉

    • The rules? The person who awards you is supposed to put up a post that includes the rules and you’re supposed to do the same. It’s only a matter of time before the “broken telephone effect” mutates the award’s rules. You’ll probably not suffer the wrath of The Award’s governing body if you change things around a bit… I don’t think there is one. I added an honouable mention to my awards and no hairy-knuckle types have come around to rough me up (yet).

    • That is so cool! I had a really hard time figuring out who to nominate. I think how ever you want to handle it is fine. The most important part is probably to just thank the person who nominated you. Each person’s blog that I have seen is really great, some happy, some humorous, so challenging, or even heartbreaking. I would have nominated them all, but I would still be working on it. Congratulations!

Comments are closed.