Alright, that’s it.

There are way to many of you people out there who make money to write (novelists, magazine articles, etc). Therefore, I think I am going to start charging visitors to my site. You can still check it out for free for a while, but then I am going to find some of those Nigerian princes or whatever through whom you can send money to me.

I know you might be thinking “why should I pay you?”, but I like money. I also like to write. Sure I haven’t put the time and effort into writing a novel or something, but isn’t it better to get short little clips and great advice that don’t take you days or weeks to read?

Since I am not sure how to actually go about making you all send me money, I need to do some research. That, of course, will cost you extra.

Now for those of you who are thinking “There is no way I would ever pay to read someone’s blog”, just think of me as a magazine subscription or something. Also, if I lose too many followers after publishing this, I will probably let some of you view it for free while the suckers nice people pay.

Sorry I have to do this, but I am tired of being jealous of all the real writers who have proof of their talent in the form of a check. One day I may write a book or something, but you might as well start paying me now. If I ever do write an actual novel, I might let all you payers have one for free (or maybe a raffle or something). Thanks everyone!

10 thoughts on “Alright, that’s it.

    • Don’t tell anyone, but you can still follow me for free if you want . I am hoping that I will have enough “nice people” to cover all you cheap ones. It’s not looking too promising yet, but I haven’t given up. They say there’s a sucker born every minute. Hopefully some of them will be old enough to have credit cards soon.

    • Oh, I am sooooo sorry. I think I really have been scammed by one of those bill collector frauds recently. I even reported it to the FBI. No joking. In fact, that is one of the things that inspired my “What to do when you realize you’re an idiot” post. If you ever want to send me money, just know that I am totally not a rip-off. I promise humor, and I deliver ;).

  1. I’ve been billing people for all the smart ass comments I make to their blogs but haven’t received a dime. I’m giving up and going into the squeegee business.

    • Ahhh squeegees, that is a great idea! I never received your bills, but I tell that to other debt collectors too. Neither of you is getting any of my money soon. ๐Ÿ™‚

Comments are closed.