Resolutions already broken:

About s week ago I wrote down some resolutions for 2012. It’s only January 1st, but so far they aren’t going so well. Here’s a quick recap: embarrass kids, start bad habit, Superglue mouth shut, exercise more, and give to others.

Embarrass kids: you wouldn’t believe how hard it is to embarrass your kids when you are all just at home. The neighbor kids came over, but I guess they are used to me with no makeup, messy hair, messy house, etc. I guess I could go out there and start picking my nose or something, but there’s a fine line between embarrassing them and embarrassing myself.

Start a bad habit: that sounds like it would be easy, but I’m pretty indecisive. I don’t want to become a crack-head or something crazy like that, so this one’s kind of tricky.

Supergluing my mouth shut: this one really would help out with a lot, but anyone who has accidentally stuck their fingers together knows that Superglue is some pretty serious stuff. I don’t know if I’m really that committed.

Exercise more: if you read the original resolution post, you’d know that I wanted to exercise things like the remote control…not my muscles, but with my handy little EMS machine, my muscles can get a workout even if I am just watching tv, so it kind of cancels out my resolve to be lazy.

Give more: this one was designed for giving things like advice, body odor, etc. Unfortunately for this resolution I took a shower and haven’t thought of any good advice to give each person who knows me. Sure I could give out some bad advice…well, ok, here is my advice…make lots of resolutions.

18 thoughts on “Resolutions already broken:

  1. I have to say, i’m glad you didn’t commit to any of those resolutions lol πŸ˜€ well ok, except the last one but in a good way πŸ˜›

  2. I would suggest going with the easiest resolution first. Embarrass kids: Sure they may hang around the house, but they have to sleep. Grab their cell phone and text some advice to their friends. Make sure it includes personal hygiene tips. Glad I could help.

    • Wonderful idea, but my kids dont have phones. Maybe I could send some carrier pigeons or something. School starts soon, so maybe I could go to school and talk about the dangers of head lice and hand, foot, and mouth disease. If you think of some more great ideas, please let me know. Hopefully I can bring all my children’s greatest fears of humiliation to pass. πŸ˜‰

  3. For bad habits, let me suggest this: poking your significant other.
    I constantly go up to my girl and poke her. And say POKE when I do it.
    Then I tell her it was her fault.

    Endless fun!

Comments are closed.