How to win a presidential campaign:

All of us regular people know what it takes to be successful, but politicians seem to have lost that concept. You know what I’m talking about…a good slogan or catchphrase. So, from us little guys, here are some great slogans to build your campaign around and some phrases to avoid:

Guaranteed to help you win:

“Just Do It” – Nike

“Be all that you can be” – US Army

“Connecting people” – Nokia

“Nothing outlasts the Energizer. It keeps going and going and going” – Energizer batteries

“Taking care of business” – Office Depot

“It takes a licking and keeps on ticking” – Timex Corporation

“Put a tiger in your tank” – Exxon

“Raise your hand if you’re sure” – Sure deodorant

“M’m! M’m! Good!” – Campbell’s Soup

Use at your own risk:

“Sometimes you feel like a nut, sometimes you don’t.” Peter Paul Almond Joy & Peter Paul Mounds

“Home of the Whopper.” – Burger King

“So easy a caveman can do it” – Geico

“The world’s local bank.” – HSBC

“Pork. The other white meat.” – National Pork Board

“We do it all for you.” McDonald’s

“Reach out and touch someone.” – AT&T

So, there you have it. Now go out and win candidates! You can thank me later.

12 thoughts on “How to win a presidential campaign:

    • Yeah I know; I thought about putting a less politically correct picture near that one, but my blog tries to have a “pg” rating, so I just hope the message still gets through. I also didn’t want my computer to get a virus or something while trying to find a touchy feely pic. 😉

  1. Wait – to win, they don;t have to appear even crazier than the guy before? They don’t have to scream platitudes and absolutes into the cameras? They don;t have to play to the lowest common denominator?!?
    My god, they are all doing it wrong!

  2. How about……

    “Better than Obama”

    “More than just a community organizer”

    “Republican; Democrat; we’re all equally crooked”

    “What’s another 4 years of bad management?”

    “Not as slimy as the others- (really, I promise- trust me on this”)

    I could probably sit and think on these all day. I’m really good with slogans. 😀

Comments are closed.