All botoxed up and nowhere to go

Well, it’s finally here. Just got done shooting up. No, not like that, I got Botox. In my leg. Just in case you are wondering, my legs are not wrinkled (although they are a little hairy at the moment).

Hopefully the Botox will paralyze the hyper-active muscles in my leg so I can really work out the atrophied muscles without the spasms getting in the way. That’s the plan at least.

Anyway, the point is; I got Botox. After trying my luck at being a supermodel or an end cap at home depot; I figure now that I have Botox in my system, I should probably be an actress. I would be a Cougar, but I’m happily married and not creepy enough to go for people half my age.

My biggest problem is that I don’t know the in’s and out’s of being a movie star or even a crazy want-to-be Barbie. So I guess I’ll just hope this Botox eases a little pain and allows me to get buff. If it does, I can pursue something I’m really good at. Something like the strong man competition. Except I’m not a man…well, it’s about time they had a strong-woman-supermodel-Botox filled-wheelchair-writing competition anyway. Hey, it could happen…

15 thoughts on “All botoxed up and nowhere to go

  1. SQUEEEE!!!!!!!!!! {breathe, breathe, breathe} I’m so glad for you! Welcome to the fabulous world of faux modeling!
    I have implants. *Silicone* implants. Have had them for 5 years of so, and have not had any issues with them. I’m rare with my implants, too- while most people only get 2, I have 3- the first time my doctor had ever done that many. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Punctal plugs (tear duct plugs) for my recurrent corneal erosion, courtesy of my Sjogren’s. ๐Ÿ˜†

    Aren’t we lucky? ๐Ÿ˜†

    At any rate, hope you get the results you are looking for!

    • Thank you! I really hope it works too. I have heard some other MS’rs say that it worked for them and my physical therapist is excited about it too. She thinks it will be easier to torture me. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Comments are closed.