Someone out there touched me…

Not in that way…sickos. Actually on my “Why Walk When You Could Fly” post, someone commented through the poll:

“I’m an event planner for a nonprofit. Great idea. Brilliant.”

The problem is that the comment section on the poll doesn’t give me any information about the commenter. I would like to know who said that because first, I need to pay them the $20 bucks I promised anyone who called me “brilliant”*, and second, everyone so far has voted has said the fundraiser is a good idea (even the suicidal ones).**

Unfortunately, I am an idea person but I’m not great at taking those ideas and running with them. My inability to run will be a great excuse, but that still won’t get the job done.

So, if you are the event planner mentioned; or if you just have some ideas on how to get this thing off the ground; please give me some advice…or your services for free. Just please don’t go around touching people when they don’t know who you are.

The more you know (music) This has been a public service announcement.

*I’m not really going to pay anyone.
**If you are seriously suicidal get professional help before you skydive.

Disclaimers…shaking head and rolling eyes.

12 thoughts on “Someone out there touched me…

Comments are closed.