Word Game

The object of this game is to use the name if any fruit or vegetable in each comment that you make across at least 10 people’s blogs. If you chose to post today, you cannot use fruit or vegetables at all in your post, and your goal is to post something that would be very difficult for people to comment about using any fruit or veggie name. (For example, writing about the Holocaust or something really serious). This game will require using the Honor System (you couldn’t just say “I ate a carrot” or something that has no connection to the post you are replying to), so get creative and have fun.

We are playing either Friday or Saturday, or both, so if I don’t see your posts, send me a link, so I can try to think of something about your post to go bananas for. πŸ˜‰

I should have mentioned earlier, but the vegetables can be in compound words, like popcorn. Also, you don’t have to use it in every comment; just at least 10 of the ones you make. It has also been decided that nuts can count as well…not that kind of nuts…real nuts you know?

96 thoughts on “Word Game

  1. I guess, I would go for it… could this be really a contest or just for fun?.. I can’t promise to really be that creative, I was looking forward to reading how other bloggers do it more than thinking how i can do it! Excited! let the game begin πŸ™‚

  2. ok – no fruit or veggies in todays post and use a fruit or vegatable in every comment? right?

    oh and todays post if i do should be serious so that those that play are then forced to dig deep to come up with a fruit or vegetable and work it into a thoughtful comment,,,,,
    OH and so that means no Veggitales today too right? lol……ok game on! can we post a link back on our blog saying we are playing the game? like – todays post is so deep and dark because I am participating in a word game that Hobbler posted ….or is that part of the fun – ?

  3. Darn, I’m still thinking about the last one! As as aside, my overnight oats with strawberry yogurt was pretty good this morning. Does that count? πŸ˜€

  4. I spores my Friday Foolishness post can count, but I’ll link back to the game in tomorrows post since this came up too late.
    Should be fungis!

  5. This sounds like fun. And I never realized popcorn was a vegetable. Now I feel alot better about eating it. I wonder if melted butter is as much a vegetable as, say, artichoke?

  6. Pingback: I Need a (Irish) Moment – TGIF, Mid-Afternoon Mental Moment | Running Naked With Scissors

  7. I totally lost count too, but where e’r I bean, I romaine leaf a pingback to you except for here on your onion post. But eye of newt care not, as grains and herbs alpert seem to be creeping into my comments.
    πŸ™‚

  8. Pingback: Trifextra Challenge – The phone rang at 4am | Guapola

    • It probably depends on your top 3. Mine weren’t quite as crazy as I thought they would be, but I’m still not sure how I’m going to put them together.

    • It looks like a lot of people have beet me to posting comments. But I most certainly do not want to squash anyone’s fun. Especially because tthis game just may help bring someone out of their sad melon-choly mood and laugh a bit.

        • Good. I actually felt fairly decent today. Was able to get out, get my hair done (oh, it so horribly needed it – the roots had grown out about two inches), stop by Costco, and made it home still coherent. Legs hurt like hell, but it was worth it.

          • Looking good can really help you feel so much better…even if it hurts to get there. I’m so glad that you had a good day. I’m glad that we got to “talk” last night too.

            • So am I. Thanks so much for your input and guidance. I am sure I’ll be asking a lot more questions. Yes, it does feel better to look nice. My hair was horrid. The blond had faded and was yellowish, and the roots, which my hair color is now a very ugly dish-water blond and gray, had grown out too far. The ends were fried and fuzzy from too many bleaches, and just too long since it had been cut, so shaggy looking. Now, I may be sick, but at least I don’t look sick now. πŸ˜‰

        • I’m so glad. Sometimes when you’re sick, it can feel pointless to “fix yourself up”, but it is important. Probably even more important when you have depression. Although I still wear sweats all the time and sometimes pjs all day. Comfort is important too.

Comments are closed.