OAA Meeting #3: Cancelled

If this is your first time reading one of these OAA posts, it probably will not make sense until you go here and then here.

OAA Meeting: Week 3

Bob: (On phone) Hello, could I speak with Sue please.

Sue: This is me. Hi Bob.

Bob: Hi Sue, I am sorry, but I am going to have to cancel tonight’s meeting. I’m not feeling well.

Sue: Um…okay, I guess…

Bob: Thanks for understanding. See you next week.

Sue: (Thinking to herself) What could I have done that made him not like me. I know that last week was kind of weird, but I thought that we were just starting to make progress. Maybe it was that shirt I was wearing. Or maybe my breath was bad. I totally didn’t mean to breathe in his face when I told him I felt better at the end of the meeting. Maybe I am over-analyzing this. I mean, he could just be sick right? But his voice didn’t sound sick. What if he really has developed a crush on me, and doesn’t know how to act, so he is cancelling the meeting so he doesn’t have to deal with his feelings. You know what? I bet it has more to do with those other two characters…Bill and Jill, than me.

Just look at me…they are supposed to be the paranoid over-analyzers… I am definitely over-thinking this… but still…

Bob: (On the phone) Ring, ring, ring, ring…leave a message…beep. “Hi Bill and Jill, this is Bob from OAA. I just wanted to let you know that I am cancelling tonight’s meeting. I think I must be coming down with something. Sorry, but we should be back on for next week. Hope to see you there.”

Bill: See, I told you that he was just trying to get information from us so that he could share it with the government.

Jill: Shut up Bill, how many times do I have to tell you that no one is out to get us. Well, except family… He is definitely not related.

Bob: Cough, cough, sniffle…Where is that NyQuil?

*If you send me an idea for a character, either based on yourself or not, I will attempt to include them in a future meeting.

11 thoughts on “OAA Meeting #3: Cancelled

  1. I love the new look!! It;s so light and airy…. this was too funny… hahah I could totally understand Sue – wonder if it was something I said…. that;s kinda sad I know but this is soo fun! Bob really isn;t the best moderator but that makes it even funner! ANd I;ll let him pass this week cause he is sick…BUT he did tell Sue he is sick THEN told Bill and Jill he is coming down with something… is he really just trying to get out of it? Ohhh hahahaha make me stoooop. 🙂

  2. this could be the best so far!!! (but don’t over think the fact that I said could be, because I just sometimes can’t say I’m sure about anything, except that I worry that you’ll worry that I didn’t really)…
    oh, never mind…
    🙂

    • I’m so glad you liked it, and I completely understand what you mean. I actually was just thinking the other day about how maybe I should stop blogging altogether because I have already said a million things that I have overanalyzed almost to the point of tears. I don’t know what is the matter with me. Maybe hormones…yeah, let’s blame hormones.

Comments are closed.