Trifecta: Clean

As luck would have it, my obsessive thoughts led me to a Trifecta post for this week. Since this subject is of such extreme importance, Trifecta is a perfect way to spread the cause. For more information see: Blog funeral/kidnapping/torture plan.

clean (adjective)
3 a : free from moral corruption or sinister connections of any kind <a candidate with a clean record>b : free from offensive treatment of sexual subjects and from the use of obscenity <a clean joke>c : observing the rules : fair <a clean fight>

If any of you have ever struggled with the pain of wondering if the blogger that you stalk on a regular basis has just died, I understand your fears. The following are the rules for blog-bandoning:

1. No posts for 2 weeks, means that you have died. My condolences.

2. If you are not dead, but return after 2 weeks and see your blog full of “you will be missed” comments, enjoy them. Also, tell people you are not actually dead.

3. Spelling and grammar errors mean that you have been injured in some way. As your readers, we will feel sorry for, instead of critical of,ย you.

4. If you don’t post, we will assume the worst. We are writers with active imaginations.

5. Create a code word or phrase that you could use in one of your last few posts, so that we know that you have been kidnapped and will soon die/disappear.

Now, that is how you make a clean break.

28 thoughts on “Trifecta: Clean

  1. Since I don’t see anything about aliens or junk in Hotspur’s trunk, I will guess that this is a sincere post, typed with appendages other than your nose.

    • My code phrase is “the boy who cried wolf”. If I ever say that, you can bet that they are letting me type my last post, before tying me to the stake.

    • Thanks. My phrase to remember is “boy who cried wolf” so if I ever say that, just know that I am probably about to be tarred and feathered. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. That’s FUNNY. I loved the hierarchy of expectation. The picture was ideal, as well. Hmmm…. I think my code word will be Elevatorfunk. That should be something obscure enough that I’d never use otherwise. So if you see a blog post that says “Elevatorfunk Mexico” for instance, you’ll know I’ve been kidnapped somewhere South of the Borderand to get the blogosphere working to save me.

  3. Thanks for linking up to Trifecta this weekend. I loved your humorous take on the prompt. I feel like lately a lot of the bloggers I read have gone missing. I do wonder, for a few days, if they met some kind of tragic fate. I never thought about a code word. Clearly, I have some thinking to do.

    Hope to see you back on Friday.

Comments are closed.