More then money: Trifecta

I was just thinking that maybe I am starting to sound a bit disturbed with all the horrific Trifecta’s, so here is a sweet one to prove I’m okay.

This week’s Trifecta challenge –

Cheap

3   a : of inferior quality or worth : tawdry, sleazy <cheapworkmanship>

     b : contemptible because of lack of any fine, lofty, or redeeming qualities <feeling cheap>

 

More than money

“Grandma, what is this?” the children ran to her, excitement on their faces. A cheap drugstore ring became more valuable with each word as she told them of her childhood sweetheart, their grandfather.

22 thoughts on “More then money: Trifecta

  1. I wasn’t worried. I purge through my writing, and assumed a lot of us were doing the same. But sweet stories are nice too. Thanks for both of your entries.

  2. Thanks for linking up again with a lighter piece–though I don’t think anyone minds the darker ones.

    Ahhh, those were the days–when a man bought a woman a ring he could afford instead of borrowing against credit he doesn’t really have in order to get something lavish. 🙂 A love story in more ways than one. Nice job!

Comments are closed.