I almost forgot to tell you…

You all do know that it is April Fools Day right? Just wondering. You also know that this is my favorite holiday…better than Christmas, right? I’ve talked about it for the past year. I’ve thought about it for the past few months, and I started grooming you about a month ago.

I know…it is horrible. The thing is, I have had so many wonderful heart-felt comments about secrets, and sharing things, and understanding and loving no matter what. I almost started hoarding just so I wouldn’t hurt anyone’s feelings. I’m sorry I am not really a hoarder. I am addicted to prescription medication if that makes you feel better. Also, everything I’ve said in the comments is true in one way or another.

I also enjoy the show Hoarders, and I always feel sympathetic toward the people on it. It is a devastating thing for the individual and the family of a real hoarder. Definitely not joking material, although, I thought it would be fun for a blog because you can’t actually see my house…

I’m sorry, okay! I didn’t expect people to care so much. I now know that I can trust all of you with my deepest, darkest secrets. I guess you might not feel like you can trust me, but you can…usually. Just not around April. I hope you will forgive me and love me anyway. You’ve got to admit it is funny though…

Okay, it’s not funny…it’s bad…horrible…you all have been up all night losing sleep over the possibility of something that is actually destroying my life, and it is a joke. Sorry, how many times do I have to say it? I love you all. I will not do anything like this for at least a year, but really, everything I say on this day should not be trusted.

Except this. Telling people I fooled them. That can be trusted. Thanks, and sorry again.

