I don’t mean to brag, but…

I have the best commenters. Really. I have stayed up through the night with a few of you, just talking back and forth, and the rest of you have absolutely been amazing as well. This is why I love to blog. I enjoy writing…love it actually, but the interaction between us is what I am the most passionate about.

The reason I am bringing all this up is because I noticed on my stats that I have 295 posts. Apparently I like to talk too. The awesome part is that I have 5,438 comments. If I averaged that out, it is about 18 comments per post. On my busiest talk day, I had over 200 visits/interactions before 5am. Granted, a lot of those were just between me and a few of my favorite people, but still…

Even the comments from people who have only stopped by once or twice are incredible. Better than frequency, is quality, and I don’t know why so many of you have shared your hearts with me, but I just want to tell you that I appreciate everyone who has shared a little piece of their wisdom, experience, and fun with me. *Update: I should mention that it is amazing that I can write a post about my awesome commenters, and it can lead to a discussion about pajamas and foreskins…I guess that happens on everyone’s blog though , right?

Alright, maybe I am a little sentimental today. Maybe it is silly to even talk about this, but from the bottom of my heart, I love you. You have helped me to understand that even if I am broken, and can’t explore the world outside of my home as much as I would want to, you have brought the world to me, and it is simply amazing. Thanks again. I’ll shut up now. In theory, of course. I am about to write another post. Not about talking, so I am kind of shutting up, but not really.

89 thoughts on “I don’t mean to brag, but…

    • Thanks, I try…sometimes more than others. I am trying to get to know some of you a little better too. Thank you for coming by. It really means a lot, and thanks for the compliment.

  1. I’m right there with you in the fact that it’s been a sentimental day. I’ve been feeling sentimental today as well, and just all around grateful for all the amazing connections I’ve made throughout my blog. I’ve gained so much support, and it really has been life-changing. Therefore, I’m right there with you in all this!

    • I’m glad you understand. I always think it is weird that it is so easy to vent about all the bad stuff, but when it comes to letting people know something good, we just keep it in. I really feel like some of the connections made here have helped me in more ways than I could ever gush on about. 😉

        • I wonder why that is? I just don’t want it to be easier for me to trash talk, than it is to be sappy. Either way, you risk bothering someone, but I don’t know. My love is just being loud lately. 😉

          • I think that’s the way it should be, in terms on love being louder than the unhappiness. I know I’ve had days in the past where I’ve just stopped and said, “Wow. I just love the people in my life!” It is such an amazing feeling, and with how short life is, I don’t think people should pass up an opportunity to tell people that they love and care about them!

            • Well said. My dad is 80, and he has been preparing us for his death since I was little. I have thought about writing him a letter with everything I would say at his funeral. I kind of think life should be like that. We often wait until it is too late to tell someone that we love them.

  2. It’s because you are the cat’s pajamas. I used that rather than “the horse’s foreskin”. It’s not that I have anything against horses, personally. I just don’t like to mix positive remarks with equestrian anatomy…

  3. I must admit that I don’t always read all of the comments that are on your posts. Which is why the one that precedes this one kind of caught me off guard. I don’t think I’ve ever seen pajamas and foreskins in the same sentence…

    • Lol, you might be better off not reading them all, they can get a little off the beaten path. It is weird though, some of the comments are…I don’t even know how to describe them…just, I still don’t have a good word for it, but they are deep, breathtaking, beautiful, tragic, wonders, and others are pajamas and foreskins. I love them all. 😉

  4. Comments to a blog indicate interest. What a lovely compliment for your keen insights. When I’m struggling with a particular part of my WIP, I stop for a breather, read a few posts, and always find something to chew on here.
    Thanks a bunch.

    • Thank you so much. Do you have a blog, because it isn’t showing up on mine. I always try to look at the people’s blogs who come here. It tells me a lot. Here lately I seem to be attracting poets and philosophers…and the occasional class clown. 😉

  5. You know, you made me think that perhaps one reason I love blogging and WP friends (and some others from other sites) over real people is that my internet friends don’t judge nearly as much. Every one is equal regardless of age, sex, race, etc. I like that.

    • I love it too. It is really nice not to have to worry that people are being nice (or mean) just because I’m in a wheelchair. I also feel like if I am changing, like I mentioned on your blog the other night, I don’t have to worry about everyone trying to convert me back. I’m not doing anything too crazy, but my beliefs in certain things have been challenged, and I can work through that on here in a way that I can’t to most people in real life.

  6. My favorite is mustard. Ketchup is nice too. Tomatos are fruits! It’s not ketchup, it’s tomato syrup! But mustard doesn’t have very many calories, and goes with many more things. Mayo just has way too much fat in it. I don’t really use salad dressing either, because…

    Wait a minute, I just realized you said comments, not condiments. My bad.

    • Comments? Oh, I must have spelled it wrong. I was talking about condiments this whole time. As if wonderful people would comment on this blog. That would be crazy. I like ketchup the best of all the condiments, but most things I just like dry.

        • What? I didn’t mean to hurt you. I was just talking about condiments. I am so sorry if you took it personal. Sometimes a comment is just a comment, and any reply is better than no reply at all right?

        • Sorry, I thought you noticed that I was referencing some of the comments and stuff that I had left on your blog that made me question whether or not you wanted me to go there at all. The thing is, life sounds crazy and difficult and stuff for you, but some of us who are your really good friends have been there for you, and it wouldn’t have killed you to stop by our blogs occasionally, especially when some of us have had some really hard things going on.

          I am not trying to scare you off here again, or to make you think that other people feel the same way I do. I just have noticed that some of our friends have had some really tough moments, days, whatever and I didn’t see your little lily anywhere. They might not have noticed. I just think it is weird because you had been so caring, and then you just kind of disappeared. I don’t mean to imply that your stuff is not important enough for you to be busy or distracted or whatever. I just missed seeing you, and maybe some of them did too.

          That said, even just saying all this might be making you wish that you didn’t even come by here, and I don’t want you to feel like that. I just have been a little too honest lately, and I figure why stop now? I really am glad that you came and commented tonight. I might be overanalyzing too. I don’t know. It is just what I think. What I feel. I can’t help it.

  7. About Foreskins:

    You know those fried onion chip thingys you can get at White Castle? Yeah, my hubs and his friends call those ‘Foreskin Chips’. Yummy.

    If you want me to tell you what they call the cheese dipping sauce, you have to beg me….

    • Thank you so much. I have been feeling a tad insecure lately. I think it might be because I’ve been posting a lot about what I feel, and sometimes I think that I just am going to turn everyone off by loving them more than I probably should. I just can’t help it. Blogging, all of you, are like my lifeline. It’s a little corny though. 😉

          • Sometimes I think I’m too ‘straight laced’ or kinda too ‘boring’ in my writing. I don’t have the gift that many writers have but then I remind myself why I started blogging…it wasn’t anything but to write from my heart whatever I wanted to…so that’s what I do…Keep writing your way..It’s good ….Diane

  8. I have an award for you, but I’m not going to give it to you right now because I’m not quite ready yet. Love you too Hobbles! Keep on commenting . . .

  9. You don’t talk to much. If you don’t believe me, try comparing yourself to Nathan. It’s not like he actually talks but his posts are full of dry humour and honestly? I prefer your blog to many others (probably three) so that there won’t be an overload on my brain.

    Mur boka hol.

  10. well i gave the right address but it isn’t coming here. Anyways, it was named ‘My sincerest apologies. It appears that I may suck’.

      • I said that something without the insult everybody thinks it is, thanks to Nathan. But he takes everything as a joke, so it’s all good.

  11. Okay. I am DEFINITELY going to mention to him that you said he’s a sweetheart. Oh. Just in the passing. I don’t think he would notice.

Comments are closed.