Indecisive?

I couldn’t decide whether I should write this or not, but then I thought “What’s the worst that could happen?” …Well, in theory, a lot of bad stuff could happen…from annoying a few people to our house catching on fire while I’m in here typing, but I can’t live my life in fear right? Actually, now that I think of it, a lot of people do live in fear and they seem to get by fine…sometimes living in fear could save your life. If you were in prison, or about to get killed or something fear might cause you to take precautions that non-fearing people might not take.

Regardless, I have overcome my apprehension and made the decision to write this post. Which of course is about making decisions.

Decision making has never been a strong point of mine. It probably started when I was a little kid trying to choose between types of candy…I have two beautiful and manipulative sisters who I’m sure capitalized on my indecisiveness by offering me a tiny bite of their candy in exchange for half of my own…it was only after I accepted their offers that I realized I would not be able to try my candy if I gave both halves to them. Since they didn’t want me to be sad, they would sell me back part of my candy bar if I would just do their chores for a week.

Okay, so that is not actually true, but I needed to have a good story and I couldn’t decide between Willy Wonka and Cinderella, so I combined the two. I do have two beautiful sisters, just not the other stuff (maybe I shouldn’t write that because someone might read it and try to steal my identity so they could find my sisters…).

Anyway, I have often gone into my room and walked back and forth between the closet and the door while I try to decide if I should bring a jacket or not. Dinner is also a nightmare because even if I know what I’m going to make, I try to have a back up meal plan just in case I change my mind. I’m glad that I am not the President (nuke, no nuke, nuke, etc.) or Santa Clause for that matter (he was definitely naughty, but that one day he was nice, no naughty overall, but…)

I just realized that this post wasn’t going anywhere so I’m going to delete it. Unless someone else is indecisive who might appreciate it. But overall, it is pretty dumb. Then again, they’ve made lots of movies about dumb people…

32 thoughts on “Indecisive?

  1. I loved this post, but then I hated it, only because I couldn’t decide if I really loved this post, or just kind of loved this post, so what the hell, I love this post…

  2. I was reading about your imaginary candy thieving incidents and laughing my ass off. (I really do steal candy though, so you might want to watch out for me.)

    My older sister really did used to trick me into giving her stuff. She used to suggest we combine our piggy banks, and then we’d split if 50/50. Since I’d usually be putting in ten times the amount she was… 😉

    • Older sisters are mean. Mine used to always make me ask my dad for change, and they would tell me to get on the floor of stores and look under shelves to try to find money. I did it…yeah…

      • The best revenge is to wait many many years and then sell them to carnival men when they least expect it. 😉

  3. I have procrastination indecision. (Prodecision? Indastination?) I can’t decide how I am going to procrastonate. This happens on a daily basis. I normally argue myself out of doing any work until the last minute. I work better under pressure.

  4. Brace being indecisive! Then, if things don’t go well, you can always say, “I didn’t have anything to do with it. I just couldn’t make a decision.” I use this often! 😉

Comments are closed.