Shhhh…Trifextra

Trifextra‘s challenge: Write an original fable in 33 words. (Hobbler’s note: I used the second definition on this challenge because it seemed more fun than the third definition would have been. Please do not vote for me).

Poor bird couldn’t tweet

But his bark couldn’t be beat

He tried showing another bird

Noise was all it heard.

Tweeting learned, he showed his friend

Alas, the cat heard in the end.

Moral of the story: A misunderstood genius is better than a loudmouthed fool.

30 thoughts on “Shhhh…Trifextra

  1. I don’t think we were required to use the 3rd definition this time – that’s usually just for the weekday challenges…

    I loved this, and would hate for folks to not have the chance to vote for you!

  2. This was very clever!
    Also, I think that the previous poster is right. I don’t think we need to use the third definition this time… at least I hope not! 😉
    You wrote a great fable here. Good job!

Comments are closed.