To my husband,

You are asleep now, but that’s when I like to write. We’ve been through a lot together, and I think we’ll make it through this too. Life has handed us grenades a few times, but we made it through those right?

Anyway, I’m writing this to you now because I want to be friends with you, and some of the best friends I’ve had in WordPress were ones that I would talk to late at night when they were sleeping. It’s nice that way cause you don’t get interrupted. πŸ˜‰

Since you don’t have your own blog, I’m just making you a post. Anyway, I love that you read my blog now and that you like my writing. I don’t know why that means so much, but it does. I needed you to know how much it meant to me, and I think you do know that now.

I know that I’ve hurt you a lot, and I’m sorry. It was weird, I think everyone saw that the good/bad stuff would come crashing down, but now that it has…I don’t know, it’s kind of freeing. We have a lot of work to do, for us, for our kids, for our happiness, but I think we’ll be okay.

It’s definitely worth working for. So, goodnight H.H. Sweet dreams. I love you.

47 thoughts on “To my husband,

  1. One of the most beautiful, meaningful blog posts I’ve ever read. I hope you and your husband and your kids and everyone around you experience the deepest joy through your humbling words.

    • Chaz, it is a miracle that you stopped by tonight. I told my husband about you, and he should “meet” you on here too! I told him about our conversation about nudists, and guess what Chaz? We are doing it! We’re going to hang out at a nudist camp for a weekend. It will be so much fun. My husband likes being naked, but I might wear clothes the whole time. I’m chicken like that.

      Anyway, thanks for coming by. It’s always nice to see you and thank you for the kind words too.

  2. Have to agree, breathless. Hope your hubby appreciates this when he reads it. And hang in there, things some times seems bigger then what they actually are. How are doing?

  3. A very meaningful post. And it does take work, on both sides. Work hard to keep the people you love close to your heart. They are worth it!

  4. You probably can tell I am smiling while reading this Hobbs! He does think you are such a very talented writer, he told me so when he used your Yahoo Messenger. I thought all along I was chatting with you. Like I always said, everyone can see that talent. The letter-blog-post is so sweet!

  5. Hobbles, for some reason your posts are not showing up in my WP Reader. Heads will roll.

    This is beautiful. It made me all verklempt. I am so psyched for you, Hobbs. I know you’ve gone through a lot, and I wish you and H.H. nothing but happiness.

  6. You two are adorable. I wish my wife would read my blog. Or my novel. Or anything. At least my oldest daughter is reading my book, so it could be worse. Good post. I love it when you get all mushy.

Comments are closed.