Trifecta topic

Has Trifecta always posted the weekly challenge on Sunday? I thought it was Monday.

*Update: when I checked back on Trifecta’s site, the post detailing tomorrow’s challenge was not there. It is possible that I am psychic and had supernaturally seen their 33 to 333 word challenge. If this is true, I may be a slightly crappy psychic, and had seen a challenge, but not the correct one. If that is the case, their prompt word might not be “home”.

If we check their link tomorrow, and it is “home” that means I am definitely an amazing psychic, in which case I will only charge $100/hour to do readings. (Don’t even suggest that they accidentally pushed “publish” too soon, and I happened to see their post in that small window before they took it down. We all know that would never happen).

Anyway, your votes were heard…

“Tidal waves” (suggested by PouringMyArtOut) won. Closely followed by “dinosaur chickens” (suggested by Bob the Martian) and “the fly’s knees” (suggested by Jeffssong). Trifecta’s challenge is to use the word “home” defined:

a : a familiar or usual setting : congenial environment; also :the focus of one’s domestic attention <home is where the heart is>

Since all these things have so much in common, I will see if I can throw them all in.

Just kidding. I have no idea how I will do this. Oh yeah, and Jeff thinks it should teach us all a lesson, Love and Lunchmeat wants sci-fi…thanks everyone. You are definitely making these challenges challenging. So, no promises, but I’ll see what I can do.
9 thoughts on “Trifecta topic

Comments are closed.