Trifecta: Home

Trifecta‘s challenge this week is to use the word “home” defined:

a : a familiar or usual setting : congenial environment; also :the focus of one’s domestic attention <home is where the heart is>

As many of you know, I like to ask people for suggestions for each week’s topic before Trifecta issues their challenge. The cosmos conspired against me this week. I still have really no idea how I’m going to write this, but anyway…

“Tidal waves” (suggested by PouringMyArtOut) won. Closely followed by “dinosaur chickens” (suggested by Bob the Martian) and “the fly’s knees” (suggested by Jeffssong). Oh yeah, and Jeff thinks it should teach us all a lesson, Love and Lunchmeat wants sci-fi…thanks everyone. As stated a few days ago, technically I just have to do Trifecta’s and PMAO’s. I’ll see what I can do with the rest, but I’m not Dr. Suess. Hey, wait a minute…

Houses

Ocean’s house a lot, of course
Lobsters, eels, the small sea-horse
Leopard sharks in deep-sea caves
Fish surfing huge tidal waves

Houses in prehistoric day
Plains, where baby dinosaurs play
Cave men ate in caves of stone
Leaving dinosaur chickens bone

Well everything’s a house to some
Too small to see, they go and come
Even a microscope barely sees
The tiny germs on the fly’s knees

In outer space, as we all know
A house looks like a UFO
Aliens join our own spaceships
Taking fun galactic trips

No matter where your house may be
In forests, mountains, in the sea
Take care of where your feet may roam
You’re always in somebodies home.

30 thoughts on “Trifecta: Home

  1. I was trying to find your school supplies re-blog, but found this instead… And it’s awesome! How you managed to fit everything in there is beyond me, but I love it, especially the caveman!

    • Thanks! It was the great Dr. Seuss, inspiring make-believe with a purpose.

      It also might have been indigestion.

      I hope there was enough sci-fi in there for you. I’ll try to do a real science fiction piece sometime.

  2. I love that you were able to string together all the random suggestions into one coherent piece and that you made dinosaur chickens bone fit in like a glove.
    Thanks for playing along with us again this week. We hope to see you back tomorrow for the new challenge.

Comments are closed.