To My Husband (10)

I’m glad you had a good time after work today. I really am. Sometimes it is hard for me to communicate my feelings, and sometimes it  is hard for me to understand my feelings. I can communicate better, when I write, so here it goes.

I am glad. I want you to be happy, and I am happy for you. It seems like we have made a few decisions lately to go with what one of us is thinking/wanting. And later we may go with something the other one wanted. It is hard to know when something is really the best thing to do, but there’s no road map to guide us.

I love you, and I’m glad you are able to do some of the things you enjoy. Everyone needs a little spontaneity sometimes too,

So, it’s all good. Good night.

Love, Hobbler

35 thoughts on “To My Husband (10)

  1. IF there were maps to relationships none of them would go wrong. Nor would they really grow, nor would the people in them.
    Love is a beautiful thing. Take more than that to make a relationship work – and I think you two have got that – the commitment to ‘work on it’ and try.
    More than most folks do (separate, divorce, and bail).
    I hope you two can continue to keep the marriage stats up. I hear we’re the minority now (married couples, especially ones with more than just a few years).
    Good luck you two.
    Now give each other a hug. 😀

Comments are closed.