To My Husband (and PMAO) (11)

This special edition of To My Husband also comes with a shout out to Pouring My Art Out, who thinks these things are boring and need to be spiced up.

I’m going to tell the story of our first date, but for some added spice, I’m throwing in a big fat lie. You get to guess which part is bs.

We met on a rather normal day, in a rather normal way, but I captured his eye, and possibly other things that would be very inappropriate to talk about here.

Our first date was planned shortly after.

He picked me up and we were off to the eating establishment he had carefully selected. I didn’t want to waste too much time playing nice, so one of the first things I said was something like “so, aren’t you married and living with a different woman?”He laughed and started explaining.

After our lovely dinner we went to see some MMA fighting, where we enjoyed rating the ring girls.

Of course, no first date would be complete without a trip to the strip club. After which he dropped me off in love and drunk (although not necessarily in that order).

42 thoughts on “To My Husband (and PMAO) (11)

  1. I would like to believe that as a writer you do not tell/write little white lies ;). Ok the MMA fighting or the Strip Club might be”fibs” with crayons… ( I have done one of the above just for fun) Ok so tell Us.

  2. ahh . . . the strip club is the lie. 😉 Hubby’s blog gave it away, LOL! 99.5% certain I’m right so far (and I’ve only read 2 entries).
    Have fun! We are. 😀

  3. I never said what you said I said. I just thought you were getting in a rut. It was a nice rut. But it was still a rut.
    And I am going to guess strip club, because I can imagine you at an MMA fight.

Comments are closed.