To My Husb…I mean…To Mary I.

How do I love you?
Let me count the ways…

I love you for your words of praise,
While on my posts you thoughtfully gaze.
I love you for the way you work
To help me not feel like a jerk.
I think that you should make a blog
But such a blog, I’d probably hog
Because you are one badass chick
And on my blog, I hope you stick.
So I will write, to make you smile
And hope you stick around a while
I’ll write crappy poems, that are true
To tell you of my love for you.

Okay, I’ve got to say that although that is heartfelt, it is a little too sticky sweet for my tastes, so here is another love letter for you Mary.

Dear Mary,

I bet when I told you that I would write you a love letter, you probably didn’t believe me.

What is up with that? Of all the nerve! I’ll have you know that I am not a liar…sometimes…whether or not I am a liar is beside the point! You can’t just go around accusing people of lying and then expecting them to write you love letters! Only a fool would do that.

Or a fool might have assumed you didn’t believe her when in reality, you did. If you did believe me, then I am sorry. If you didn’t believe I’d write this, well, I guess I showed you; so there! (If you did believe me, I’m sorry for that last sentence too).

Love Hobbler

Better, but I was a little moody with that one. Last try:

Dear Mary,

Thanks for liking my posts, and commenting, for suggesting ideas for Trifecta, and playing along when I am being silly. You are one awesome reader.

Love Hobbler

12 thoughts on “To My Husb…I mean…To Mary I.

  1. Ahh Gee. I am so touched and I am smiling. I believed …:) I am going to start up one of these days. Just learning my way around. till then I leave it to the experts like yourself. Have a good day Ms HH 🙂

    • I’m glad you liked it. Take your time deciding if you want to make one. It’s not like the world is going to end in 2012, or something silly like that. 😉

Comments are closed.