You’re Invited to the Party of the Year!

Next weekend, everyone is invited to the biggest party of the season. How do I know it’s going to be the biggest party? Because it’s a pity party!

Have you ever wanted to share your burdens with the world?

Do you ever look at happy people and want to punch them?

If you could be anything, would you choose to be someone else?

Then this party is for you!

If you answered no to all of the above questions, this party is for you, to show all of us whiners how amazing you are.

If you have had pity parties in the privacy of your own mind, it is time to share them with the world.

Bring me your tired, your weak, your pissed off.
This party will require participation.

Your job? Write a pity party post (funny, serious, crazy, etc.) on your blog and link up. Don’t post it until next weekend, Friday through Sunday (August 31st – Sept. 2nd). Also, be sure to come here, for lots of “poor me” fun. This party is for everyone, so be sure to invite your friends, family, and people who write whiny blogs. Invite people who write happy blogs too…they should feel our pain!

Remember to link to this blog when you post, so that I can read them and gloat about my problems being worse than yours.

86 thoughts on “You’re Invited to the Party of the Year!

  1. This is a great idea. If nothing else, the party will be interesting. πŸ™‚ No awkward pauses in conversation, because if there are, we can just whine about how there are too many awkward pauses in the conversation, except then there really won’t be awkward pauses…. I guess we could whine about how there aren’t enough awkward pauses in conversation….. you probably get my point.

  2. You my love letter writing chicky just hit me where it counts! ( i dont blog oh poor me) But dag nab i net. i will be there! any who.. So ha ha. Also in case ya’ll do not know of the inner secret Football starts on the first day of Sept.I am only a fan because I have to.( or not be included in the inner circle) Who is bringing the killer Nachos?? Is pity spelled with a capital P. πŸ™‚ oh Red or white with that wine??? oops whine…

  3. Is there a secret handshake or anything? Costume or ??? White tails or Ball gown? (you caught me just up from a nap and boy and am I funny or what?) Where is that coffee boy any one know?

  4. This has nothing to do with anything but Please be aware of storm that may or may not be comeing. I dont know where ya’ll live. Oh yeah I have storm ptsd so just take care please. oh; and back up your computer machine thingys πŸ™‚ you can delete this Ms HH if you want…

    • We should have a lot of fun. I don’t know everything I’m going to do yet, but I’m a huge fan of pity parties. I’m sure we all will think of something.

  5. A Pity Party! Yay! I can do this! It’s a little known fact (or a big known fact & I just deny it like crazy) that I can whine my ass of if compelled to do so and you’re compelling me. Therefore, I must participate. πŸ˜€

  6. Pingback: Oh, the Things I Could Do If Only I Were More Like Martha Stewart « Ruminations on Love & Lunchmeat

  7. Do you lose whatever respect you might have for Trifecta if one of the editors (cough) links up with thirty pages of self-pity?

    • No way! That would be awesome! I would love to see you there.

      I almost asked you if we could do a 33 word pity party for this weekend’s Trifextra too, but I didn’t want to be more annoying.

      • I actually hate pool parties. I got invited to one 5 years ago and didn’t go because some girl who liked me would be there. I knew seeing me in a bathing suit she would no longer like me.

          • We were teenagers at the time. I would have been ridiculed and she would have never talked to me ever again. Now instead she never talks to me ever again. Probably realized I wasn’t good enough for her 😦

            Looks like I’ve already got this pity party started!

            • If she would have not liked you for a stupid reason like that, you are too good for her.

              Even though you already started, you still have to come back. I wished it. Ha!

  8. Pingback: All In A Day’s Whine… | Road to Nowhere…

  9. And done! Although I probably did it wrong just like I do everything else wrong and there are probably lots of grammatical errors even though I try really hard to not make them and when I do make them then everyone laughs at me.

    That was fun!!! πŸ˜€

  10. Pingback: Pity party, party pooper!? « lifeinthefarcelane

  11. Things are pretty good. No complaints. Eating some ice cream! Mmmmm, ice cream. Coffee Flavored, with Peanut butter, Caramel and Honey. No holding back for me! This is a calorie day, because I deserve it. Good day.

    • That ice cream sounds kind of gross, but interesting too. I’m not a big honey fan, and peanut butter with coffee? No, I’m not interested anymore.

      Oh, and this comment got spammed. So, I guess it’s not a good day anymore. Yeah, you probably don’t care. Anyway, I’m glad you had a good day Hotspur, and sorry about the spam.

  12. Pingback: Warning: Disappointment Ahead « The Life and Times of Nathan Badley…

Comments are closed.