Pity Party Reminder

I’m a little depressed. Not like you care, but anyway…

That was a lie. I’m not actually depressed, but now I’m feeling guilty for lying.

That was another lie. I don’t feel guilty at all.

This weekend (8/31 through 9/02) is The Hobbler’s first annual Pity Party. It might not be annual because it is 2012 and the world might end…

Anyway, here are some of the other great bloggers who will/should be participating.

GingerSnaap

Madame Weebles

bobthemartian

adorablyad

badlandsbadley

She Drives Me Crazy

Lisa Summerlin

John Phillips

Roly

Edward Hotspur

Michelle at Motley News

sandylikeabeach

susiemorrow

Marina Schulz Tork

NamratazBD

kgwaite (maybe)

Sandra Tyler (@SFiberworks)  (maybe)

Love & Lunchmeat – Actually already wrote one. Click her link!

whatimeant2say (maybe)

maryisidra (okay, she’s not actually a blogger, but a fun reader)

PMAO (is going out of town, as is Joe Hoover, but I’m sure you can find some whining on their blogs somewhere).

If I missed any of you who said you’d be there or write your own post for it, please let me know.

I’ve also personally begged asked some others to come, but I haven’t heard back yet. I was trying to find everyone, but I’m sure I’ve missed some.

Anyway, the party is for EVERYONE and it is dedicated to you. Yes you, the whiny person reading this. I mean the, um, perfectly fine person reading this. Just come.

29 thoughts on “Pity Party Reminder

  1. I’m trying to think of an appropriate pitiful enough situation. There are so many to choose from.

  2. Sooo . . . not big into the self-pity sorta thing . . . but can pity you instead if you want. (soft smile – I know you probably hate pity). But some sympathy instead?

    Just cuz’ we want to.
    You be good, have fun . . . and yeah, some 3D animator had waaayyy too much time on his or her hands . . .
    and I guess nowadays if you ain’t gotta an audience, you can always use a computer to create one, LOL!!! (The Blue Video).

    Have fun Hobs & crew.

      • LOL! Well we’ll see. I will start my whine now, this is G-rated. 🙂 My already sore back is killing me right now. My mom fell this morning (she has Parkinson’s Disease and is wheelchair bound and only walks a few steps from chair to the reclining chair she sleeps in and the one in the living room). My dad couldn’t get her up by himself and so he asked me to help (he forgot I wasn’t supposed to lift more than 10 lbs – dr’s orders, my mom hadn’t forgotten) and so I did help. I just had to explain to them that I can’t do that again. My mom weighs a lot more than 10 lbs. I have been taking narcotics since this morning and only getting a little bit of relief. Plus now I have that lovely drugged out, dizzy feeling to deal with. So life is even more suckier than usual. (LOL the spell checker doesn’t like suckier!)

  3. I just realized that this perfectly coincides with “That Time of the Month”, so I am very likely in – as long as the weekend also includes Labor Day. I’m giving myself a few Days of No Obligation as soon as school lets out on Friday.

  4. Hey me too, PMS rules 🙂 I will be here with bells on!! Thank You Ms HH for including me Makes me feel all nervous and stuff. ( You little minx you are trying to hook me in 😉 )

  5. If there is one thing in the world I HATE is whining. When my daughter was small I used to tell her if you whine you will never get what you want. If you ask you have a 50/50 chance you will get what you want – whine & 0% chance.
    If I had to whine about anything I would whine about my lack of female friends to go for coffee with or just get out of the house once in a while to get away from hubby. Or to complain about hubby to.
    Or I could whine about the pain in my knees & back which is getting worse & worse. My sprained knee is not healing like I would like & now my right knee is a problem because I’ve been favoring the left knee for so long which is also contributing to my back pain. So now I cannot leave the apartment without my cane at all. I went shopping at Walmart last week & had to use one of the electric scooter chairs to be able to shop. Compared to other people’s problems, mine are probably nothing, but to me they spell the beginning of the downhill slide.
    So now you have my whine for the weekend. Would you like some cheese with it?

    • I don’t usually like whining, but the majority of us do it, including me, so having a designated weekend for it seemed like a good idea.

      Sorry about your lack of girl friends. Friendships are important, and it is nice to have people in your life that you have stuff in common with. Most of my friends are here, in blog land, but It is nice to go out and get a coke sometimes with someone in your real life I hope you find some.

      Sorry about your back and knees too. It is very frustrating when you have to use assistance devices like the cane, or the walmart cart. I hope you get to feeling better soon.

      • Thanks for joining me in my pity party, but I thought I was giving you the perfect opportunity to show me I had nothing to whine about – others have things so much worse than I have. But thanks for taking pity on me & not rubbing my nose in it.

Comments are closed.