Whiners of the World Unite!

I have a dream…men and women of all nations, uniting for a common good. Of course, with our luck, that “common good” would turn out to be some pyramid scheme.

Let’s just have a pity party and whine about it. Oh yeah, we already are.

If you have not written a post full of misery, you should. Therapists around the world make money off whiners. Why not feel sorry for yourself free here? The blog world is a perfect place to talk about your problems.

Most of us have blogging friends who care. Or we are one of those mean, and/or whiny-every-day people who has already lost everyone. You might be new to blogging, and you are just thinking about what you will complain on your blog about. If that is the case, check out the posts of people who have already had their pity parties today, and see how it should be done.

Rebecca2000: WTF Friday #4

Roly: Hobbler’s Pity Party (apparently he’s too good to have his own ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

LifeInTheFarceLane: Pity party, party pooper?

Lisa Summerlin: All In A Day’s Whine

Edward Hotspur: Hobbler’s Pity Party is the post he wrote, but it isn’t really very whiny, so I’ll link to His Blog in General. He is a good whiner and a great writer when he wants to be. Or is it the other way around…

Hobbler: It’s My Party and I’ll Cry If I Want To

No matter what your situation is, there are people who are worse off than you. There are many more people who are better off than you, so if you can’t think of anything else to say, complain about those people.

Remember to link, and each day I will painstakingly, with much effort, while my hair is on fire, etc. put a list together of all your “poor me” posts. Also, skip your blog roll this weekend, and read these people’sย  posts. I promise you won’t regret it.

32 thoughts on “Whiners of the World Unite!

  1. RIGHT THIS VERY MOMENT I AM SITTING IN MY KITCHEN AS MY EX TALKS THE LOCAL PD OUT OF COMMITTING MY SON’S BEST FRIEND BECAUSE HIS MOTHER THINKS HE IS BIPOLAR WHICH HE IS NOT SO HE HAS BEEN HIDING OUT HERE WITH MY OTHER SON’S EXGIRLFIEND WHO SHOWED UP ON MY DOORSTEP TONIGHT PREGNANT (THANKFULLY NOT BY MY KID) AND HOMELESS.

    BEAT THAT.

    • ALSO, THE FRIEND IS ACCUSSING THE EXGIRLFRIEND OF STEALING HIS DRUGS WHICH HE THINKS IS THE REASON WHY SHE CAME HERE STRAIGHT FROM THE ER AFTER OVERDOSING.

      • OH, BY THE WAY, MY KIDS AREN’T HERE. THEY ARE OFF CAMPING. YES, HOMELESS, WAYWARD CHILDREN SHOW UP AT MY DOOR WITHOUT MY KIDS HERE CONSTANTLY FOR ME TO RESCUE. WHO WANTS MY LIFE?

        • WELL, YOU DON’T HAVE TO YELL ABOUT IT! Just messing with you. I hate it when kids show up at my door without my kids. I hate it when adults show up at my door when my kids are gone. When I’m alone, I want to be alone. Sorry you have all this going on. Give us an update when it all gets decided.

    • Wow, that is pretty crazy. I hope it all works out. I can’t beat it at the moment, but there are a few pretty heavy comments from people who might on my “It’s My Party” post. You should write a pity party H.E. It is a lot of fun.

  2. Pingback: James Hiding Philosophy Notes In Pity Party Dress Taken For Joyce | sandylikebeach

Comments are closed.