Planning the Perfect Pity Party

The key to having any perfect party is effective planning. Here are some tips to help your next pity party be a great success.

1. Choose the perfect date – The best day for a pity party is a day that most people will be busy. Then when they don’t show up, you will have an extra reason to be sad.

2. Invite as many people as possible – By inviting lots of people, you will guarantee the party’s failure. Start with the president, and as many politicians as possible, then hit up your entire email address list, and all of your Facebook “friends”. Save the people who might actually show up for last, so the odds of them making other plans are high.

3. Forget about the party  There is nothing better than forgetting about your own party to ensure that at least a few people will be pissed off.

I would write additional tips, but I have a party to forget about.

While you mourn my loss, please check out the following party posts:

Rebecca2000: WTF Friday #4

Roly: Hobbler’s Pity Party, and Pity Party Pooper Too

LifeInTheFarceLane: Pity party, party pooper

Lisa Summerlin: All In A Day’s Whine

Love and Lunchmeat: Oh, the Things I Could Do If I Were More Like Martha and Double Plus Not Good

Edward Hotspur: Hobbler’s Pity Party and Silly Pity

Bats: Pity Party USA via Hobbler

SandyLikeABeach: James Hiding Philosophy Notes In Pity Party Dress Taken For Joyce

Adorablyad – I Have a Lot to Pity Myself For

Hobbler: It’s My Party and I’ll Cry If I Want To and Whiners of the World Unite

21 thoughts on “Planning the Perfect Pity Party

  1. Ya know, I was going to write a second blog but couldn’t find anything else to whine about which I guess is a good thing b/c I was pretty bratty in the first one. I’ve had a blast reading everyone’s blogs though! This was a great idea you had. 😀

Comments are closed.