From whining about my problems to saving the world

By “whining” I mean crying my eyes out and by “saving the world” I mean saving myself and a select few.

I recently received two of the most amazing awards in the history of blogging. By “two of the most amazing awards” I mean two of the most obviously drug induced awards in the history of blogging.

The first was the “zombie apocalypse” award. This may not really be an award, but Love and Lunchmeat chose me to be on her team which will undoubtedly be the only people who survive when the world ends. I will miss all of you, and I hope that your death is as quick and as pain-free as possible.

Since this isn’t really an award, there are no rules that I need to follow. That is good because I’m not great at following rules.

The second award I received was from Edward Hotspur , the Twit Skyblogger award. Technically, I don’t have to follow the rules, but because I don’t want to make him cry, I’ll play along.

#4. I’ll have to come back to that one.

#5. http://edwardhotspur.wordpress.com/2012/09/01/twit-skyblogger-award/

Thanks again for the awards!

p.s. I hereby pass these awards on to:

Anyone who reads this post.

19 thoughts on “From whining about my problems to saving the world

  1. Ha! I’ve never done a drug in my life. I took one pain pill after a knee surgery, and decided I prefer pain to pain pills… On the plus side, when the Zombie Apocalypse comes, I won’t have to go through any sort of withdrawal.

    Oh, and totally agree that Hotspur probably spelled it wrong, and meant for there to be an A…

Comments are closed.