Hair today, gone tomorrow

Google image

Google image

This photo is not actually me. I didn’t put a picture of my own bad haircut for fear of breaking any mirrors that might be within view of your computer screens. You’re welcome.

Have you ever had a time in your life when you realize how lucky you are to have said “I do” and landed that spouse and maybe a kid or two, before your body went to hell, and you got a haircut to match. The odds of a marriage proposal, much less the willingness of someone to procreate with you have gone from 70% to 1 in a million

With a few quick snips, and the words “I can’t do any more damage” from your hairstylist, you realize your life is about to change. Sure, you try to fix it, but with some cuts, time is the only thing that might heal the wound.

Within days, you realize why your husband cheats on you, your kids pretend they’re adopted, and the dog hides when you come home. Even your teenager, who would probably like the above hairstyle, thinks yours is ugly.

If this has happened, or is happening to you, it is not the end of the world. Believe it or not, there is a bright side of a bad haircut. For example:

You don’t have to buy a scary Halloween costume.

Your typical insecurities seem like nothing.

With the money you save by staying home more, you can buy some nice hats online.

Alright, I’m sure I’m not the only one who has had a really bad haircut, and misery loves company, so please share your stories, coping strategies, and maybe a little cyber-alcohol with me.

26 thoughts on “Hair today, gone tomorrow

  1. Thank you for again confirming why I have been shaving my own head for the last 8 years. Set expectations low and if life sucks at least you got what you planned for.

Comments are closed.