Anger

This post was written in response to: Calling All Writers
<a
20131021-120337.jpg

“After all I do for you, the least you should do is take the fucking time to wipe the damn seat down after you pee.

Most people would have left your sorry ass a long time ago, but no. I stuck it out. Why? Because you’re my mother and that’s what family does. Take care of each other.

I doubt ‘wipe down mom’s mess when she can’t quite make it to the toilet’ is in that “take care of each other” guideline, but that’s what I do. You are capable of wiping the urine off if you get some on the seat.

It’s not like you are a fucking toddler who shits and pees all over themselves, then expects someone else to come along and clean up their mess.

Actually, maybe you are that immature. A spoiled, selfish brat who only gives a damn about one thing…her show.

You care more about your fucking tv show than you do about anything or anyone. I work my ass off all day then come home to a filthy house and mom sitting there watching tv.

The least you could do is make me a damn sandwich, but I guess that’s too much to ask. You are a lazy, selfish bitch. Maybe one day you’ll take too much of your medicine and put us both out of our misery.

I’m sick and tired of taking care of you. If you would have done things right and taken care of yourself a long time ago, you probably wouldn’t be in all this pain and need someone to help you, but since you didn’t, I’m the one who suffers. All because I am a decent person who is trying to do the right thing.

I’m letting you know right now that I’m at my breaking point. Either you get your act together, or I’m going to start getting really nasty. I’ve had more than my fill of this shit and I’m not going to spend my life like this. Are you even listening to me? Do you understand what I’m saying, or do I need to spell it out?…Mom!…Mom?

*I don’t know what your prob…oh my God! Mom? No…no!

911, what is your emergency?

*Alternate ending-““Were you talking to me, dear? I forgot to turn my hearing aid on.

16 thoughts on “Anger

    • Thanks. Care taking is a difficult job, for the person doing it and the person needing it. A lot of anger and resentment can build. Love is often a casualty.

  1. Meanwhile, I’m stuck wiping things other than pee of the seat. Let’s just say, I know when one of the other ladies at work is on her cycle. Yeh, gross. I’m so gonna use the men’s restroom from now on.

    • That is very gross. It’s one thing when it’s an aging loved one that you’re looking out for, but quite another with a co-worker. Either way its annoying, but cleaning up after a virtual stranger seems especially disgusting.

Comments are closed.