Non-conformist

Ok, so a while ago I challenged myself to write 1000 words every day. I didn’t do it. I’m a rebel like that.

Challenges suck sometimes. What I did do is write about 730 words in one of my hypothetical books last night. I figure that is pretty close to 1000 words, and I just wrote until a good stopping point. It’s better that way.

I must admit that Stephen King said I should write 1000 words every day. Well, he didn’t specifically say that to me, but he wrote it in the book he wrote about writing. He would have hated that last sentence. Anyway, I’m rambling. Maybe so I can tell myself I spent time writing. Maybe because I don’t want to switch the laundry. Maybe because I want to.

Alright, fine I’ll get the stupid laundry out. Sigh…

10 thoughts on “Non-conformist

  1. Did you write anymore after the initial 700+ words? I am doing NaNoWriMo this month & I’m averaging only about 615 words a day because of a migraine & a medical appointment, but I hope to get caught up before the month ends.

Comments are closed.