Nutting For Christmas: Receptionist Version

Video Real Lyrics

 
I hung up on my bosses’ call;
   Somebody snitched on me.
Was shopping online at the mall;
   Somebody snitched on me.
I kept the call on hold to long
   Ignored it to write this song;
Did everything else all wrong;
   Somebody snitched on me.
 
Oh, I’m gettin’ nuttin’ for Christmas
   My supervisor is mad.
I’m getting nuttin’ for Christmas
   ‘Cause I ain’t been nuttin’ but bad.
 
I stopped the line to fix my chair
   Somebody snitched on me.
I used a pen to curl my hair
   Somebody snitched on me.
I asked the person for his card
   Laughed when he said forms were hard
Told him he was a *retard
   Somebody snitched on me.
 
So, I’m gettin’ nuttin’ for Christmas
   Cause everybody is mad.
I’m gettin’nuttin’ for Christmas
   ‘Cause I ain’t been nuttin’ but bad.
 
I’m sure that I won’t get that raise;
   Somebody snitched on me.
I’ll try to find a job that pays;
   Somebody snitched on me.
Next year I’ll try to be great
   Customers won’t have to wait
Unless I am really late;
   Somebody snitched on me.
 
So you better be good whatever you do
   ‘Cause if you’re not, your job might be through
You’ll get nuttin’ for Christmas.
 

*I know using the word “retard was politically incorrect, and I am not making fun of people with disabilities, but I needed a word that rhymed, and that was all I could think of. Sorry if anyone took offense.

© RFranklin and TheHobbler, 2011. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to RFranklin and Hobbling Around with appropriate and specific direction to the original content
7 thoughts on “Nutting For Christmas: Receptionist Version

    • Ummm, I know that I make fun of tease receptionists a lot, but really I love them. I think it is so much fun when they put me on hold forever and shut the computer down for the day as soon as I reach the front of the line. 😉

      • No no! I’m not offended!! The “so…” is really just the way I talk, I talk that when I imply a certain level of understanding. I sucked it reception. Especially because I secretly enjoyed leaving people on hold AND forgetting about them, so…

Comments are closed.