12 Days of Christmas: Tattletale Twelve

Does anyone else think the “12 Days of Christmas” song is a little strange? Here are some more realistic lyrics.

Karaoke: (play in the background)

On the first day of Christmas my daughter said to me:

He stuck his tongue out at me.

On the second day of Christmas my daughter said to me:

They are being mean, and he stuck his tongue out at me.

On the third day of Christmas my daughter said to me:

She won’t stop, they are being mean, and he stuck his tongue out at me.

On the fourth day of Christmas my daughter said to me:

He told me a lie, she won’t stop, they are being mean, and he stuck his tongue out at me.

On the fifth day of Christmas my daughter said to me:

It is not fair, he told me a lie, she won’t stop, they are being mean, and he stuck his tongue out at me.

On the sixth day of Christmas my daughter said to me:

She won’t play with me, it is not fair, he told me a lie, she won’t stop, they are being mean, and he stuck his tongue out at me.

On the seventh day of Christmas my daughter said to me:

They will not take turns, she won’t play with me, it is not fair, he told me a lie, she won’t stop, they are being mean, and he stuck his tongue out at me.

On the eighth day of Christmas my daughter said to me:

He grabbed it from me, they will not take turns, she won’t play with me, it is not fair, he told me a lie, she won’t stop, they are being mean, and he stuck his tongue out at me.

On the ninth day of Christmas my daughter said to me:

She isn’t helping, he grabbed it from me, they will not take turns, she won’t play with me, it is not fair, he told me a lie, she won’t stop, they are being mean, and he stuck his tongue out at me.

On the tenth day of Christmas my daughter said to me:

They made a big mess, she isn’t helping, he grabbed it from me, they will not take turns, she won’t play with me, it is not fair, he told me a lie, she won’t stop, they are being mean, and he stuck his tongue out at me.

On the eleventh day of Christmas my daughter said to me:

He said “get out now”, they made a big mess, she isn’t helping, he grabbed it from me, they will not take turns, she won’t play with me, it is not fair, he told me a lie, she won’t stop, they are being mean, and he stuck his tongue out at me.

On the twelfth day of Christmas my daughter said to me:

She called me whiny, he said “get out now”, they made a big mess, she isn’t helping, he grabbed it from me, they will not take turns, she won’t play with me, it is not fair, he told me a lie, she won’t stop, they are being mean, and he stuck his tongue out at me.

19 thoughts on “12 Days of Christmas: Tattletale Twelve

Comments are closed.