A few last minute Christmas gift ideas for husbands:

Write him a book: The great thing about this idea is that you don’t actually have to write a whole book…your husband probably won’t read it anyway. Just write a few pages, dedicate the book to him, and then paste those pages into some romantic book like “Lady and the Tramp”. A new book cover and you are ready to go.

The Sleep Inducer: What! You haven’t heard of this? Well here is the link: http://wp.me/p1Cvgh-4b

Coupon booklet: If you have children they have probably made you a few of these, but basically you just write a few “coupons” for housework or other things. The great thing about this gift is that after Christmas, your hubby will leave this book lying around somewhere. Before he gets a chance to cash the coupons in, just hide the book. Your husband will not want to get into a fight about how he could have lost the book you worked so hard on, so he will probably not even mention that it is missing.

A blow up doll: Not that kind…you and your dirty minds. One of those things that you blow up and then punch…it’s like a punching bag, but cheaper and easier to wrap. They come in all sorts of characters like Mickey Mouse and Sponge Bob. Your hubby needs something that he can take his frustrations out on and it can be a great workout.*

Bows: One of the great things about Christmas is that you can slap a bow on something and it suddenly becomes a gift. Bows can be conveniently stuck to almost anything that your husband seems to enjoy…guns, tv, money, body parts, etc.

Merry Christmas and Good Luck!

*These statements have not been evaluated by the FDA.

16 thoughts on “A few last minute Christmas gift ideas for husbands:

  1. As a male person I am personally offended. I’m laughing, but I’m offended. I cherish each and every gift my wife gives me. She has one gift she gives me every year. I forget what it is. But she pulls it out, wraps it up and gives it to me. I’m all surprised and happy, then I lose it and she finds it for next year. Saves a lot of money and shopping time. (I also hide my own Easter eggs.)

    • The truth hurts 😉 Your wife sounds pretty smart. Just think of all the money she is saving by giving you the same gift. That should make you feel a little better right?

  2. Pingback: Write And Wrap Booklets X

  3. When I was married and my husband had made me a little angry around the holidays, I got him a nutcracker. He got the hint and it looked all festive. Maybe this passive aggressiveness led to the downfall of our marriage? Hmmmm…

Comments are closed.