Blue Christmas: Last Remake of the Season

Real Version – Karaoke
 
I am so blue, blue after Christmas.
   Chaos is through, we’re done with the big fuss.
Decorations still up, but it’s easy to see
   I’m in no mood to, start taking down the tree.
 
And when the kids leave out their new toys
  I start to cry, or it just plain annoys.
You might think I’d  be fine, with a bottle of wine
   But I’ll still be blue, blue after Christmas.
 
(instrumental and/or emotional breakdown break)
 
You might think I’d be well, but my family can tell
   That I am so blue, blue after Christmas.
 
© RFranklin and TheHobbler, 2011. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to RFranklin and Hobbling Around with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
9 thoughts on “Blue Christmas: Last Remake of the Season

  1. Oh my gosh. I am so glad Christmas is over. Your dern songs are forEVER stuck in my head. I even printed out a couple of them so I could sing along with the radio. This has become an obsession with me. The New Year better bring something else young lady. Something not as fun, not as catchy, not as all together cool. I need bland right now. I have to come back to my senses. Have pity women. Can you tell I had the best fun ever with your little ditties. Now cool it.

    • Well, I really enjoyed writing them, but I’m sorry for torturing you. 😉 I’m toying with the idea of writing a few more for next year, but I’d probably lose them before it was Christmas again. Oh well, everything in moderation. Now on to popular music’s latest hits… 😉

    • I would love to help, but I’m writing from experience on this one. Well, now that I think about it, writing seems to help my sanity a little…maybe it would help you too. Good luck!

Comments are closed.