But Mom You’re Too Old to Drive (Chrismas Carols)

Realkaraoke
 
I really can’t stay – (but mom you’re too old to drive)
I’ve got to go away – (but mom you’re too old to drive)
This evening has been – (I’ll warm the car before you get in)
So very nice – (Watch out! You’ll slip on all that ice)
Now you shouldn’t start to worry – (Why are you trying to hurry?)
My shoes were right by the door – (They’re still on your feet like before)
So really I’d better scurry – (As if you know the meaning of hurry)
Maybe just a couple of games more – (Alright now that drink I will pour)
 
I’m trying to think – (mom, just please sit right there)
Now, you shouldn’t drink – (I’m  40, I think it’s fair)
I wish you were more – (I’ve heard this one before)
Like your sister Bell – (This story again she will tell)
She always said “no, no beer” – (Whatever, you just can’t hear)
And she never cussed or lied – (You never knew the things she would hide)
But I love you just the same – (Mom, let’s just go out)
 
*both: But I’m/you’re too old to drive
 
I simply must go – (but mom you’re too old to drive)
My bunion’s hurt so – (but mom you’re too old to drive)
My medication – (Well, thanks for dropping in)
Makes me feel warm – (Just wait till our noses hit that storm)
Your meal was very delicious – (Tastes good when it’s not nutritious)
But you really don’t need to gain more – (This is why I go to the liquor store)
You’re acting a bit suspicious – (The “weight” comment was a bit viscous)
Well I guess that I’ve been wrong before – (That comment I should probably record)
 
I’ve gotta get home – (Ok mom let’s go out there)
Say lend me a comb – (No one’s gonna see your hair)
Your living room still looks bland – (Mom, please just take my hand)
But don’t you see… – (Come on mom, just let me be me)
I guess we will talk tomorrow – (Some meds I might need to borrow)
Thanks a lot for giving me a ride – (No problem, didn’t want to hear you died)
I wish I could stay – (Come on, let’s just go out)
 
*both: brrrr it is cold outside
 

If you like this you should see my other updated Christmas Carols under the Christmas category. Also, I am going to take a little break (few days) to shop for good Christmas deals. Please be sure to carry some tissue around to blow your noses when you cry cause you miss me… 😉

© RFranklin and TheHobbler, 2011. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to RFranklin and Hobbling Around with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
7 thoughts on “But Mom You’re Too Old to Drive (Chrismas Carols)

Comments are closed.