Grandma Got Runover By Some Rain Gear: Illustrated Version

I think this is the favorite out of my remade Christmas songs, so I thought I’d make some pics to go with it. Now, please don’t be too harsh on the drawings, they are just for fun.

RealKaraoke

Grandma got run over by some rain gear;
   Walking home from Sam’s Club Christmas eve.
Now you can say there’s no such thing as great sales
   But as for me and Grandpa, we believe.
 
 
She’d been looking for some good deals
   And we begged her to please stop.
But she forgot her medication
   So she snuck out the back window just to shop.
 
When they found her Christmas mornin’
   At the scene of the attack
Checked out the video surveillance
   Saw a big cart full of rain coats cross her back.
 
Grandma got run over by some rain gear;
   Walking home from Sam’s Club Christmas eve.
Now you can say there’s no such thing as great sales
   But as for me and Grandpa, we believe.
 
Now we’re all so proud of Grandpa
   He’s been takin’ this so well
Seeing him in there counting money
   Listing things that he no longer has to sell.
 
It’s not Christmas without Grandma
   The whole family’s out of luck
Cause the one thing about Grandpa,
   He’d swim cross the Rio Grande to save a buck.
 
 Grandma got run over by some rain gear;
   Walking home from Sam’s Club Christmas eve.
Now you can say there’s no such thing as great sales
   But as for me and Grandpa, we believe.
 
Now some spam is on the table
   And the pudding made of dirt
And a centerpiece of “flowers”
   Made of rolled up pieces of my Grandma’s shirt.
 
I’ve warned all my friends and neighbors
   Better watch out for yourselves
My Grandpa’s got a taste of saving
   And he might start stealing stuff right off your shelves.
 
Grandma got run over by some rain gear;
   Walking home from Sam’s Club Christmas eve.
Now you can say there’s no such thing as great sales
   But as for me and Grandpa, we believe.
 
© RFranklin and TheHobbler, 2011. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to RFranklin and Hobbling Around with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
6 thoughts on “Grandma Got Runover By Some Rain Gear: Illustrated Version

  1. Keep the songs coming! Love them. I’m sharing them with my friends and now I’m sharing the Versatile Blogger Award with you! Have a great Turkey Day.

    • Thank you so much! Of course, the true test of great new lyrics is if you go karaoke with the new version… I’ll take sharing them with your friends though 😉 and thanks for the award!

    • Sorry and thanks. I think I probably should have waited till after Thanksgiving though. I don’t want to be like all the major retail stores and forget about Thanksgiving…well, I guess the turkey’s probably wouldn’t mind. 😉

Comments are closed.