Jingle Bells: And Other Noisy Toys

Real – These things are better if you sing them to the tune of the real song.

Went shopping on Black Fri.
   I got a bunch of toys
Passed up the drum set my kid wants
  Cause I didn’t want the noise
The presents were all wrapped
   And placed beneath the tree
But now they have been opened up
   And suddenly I see
 
Oh, jingle bells, toys that yell
  Noisy all the way
Don’t know what I was thinking
  Buying toys like these to play
Jingle bells, lights and smells,
  Should have bought ear plugs
Everything makes noise and moves
   From dolls to small fake bugs.
 
A day or two ago
   How happy I had been
When looking at the gifts they’d love
   I’d be a cool mom again.
Oh how was I to know
   The drum set wasn’t that bad
If I had realized how loud
   The toys were, that we had
 
Oh, jingle bells, toys that yell
  Noisy all the way
Don’t know what I was thinking
  Buying toys like these to play
Jingle bells, lights and smells,
  Should have bought ear plugs
Everything makes noise and moves
   From dolls to small fake bugs.
 
Jingle bells, shortcake smells
   Cars that honk all day
I should have just forgot to buy
   The batteries the packages say
Jingle bells, EZ bake smells
   I admit that I’m to blame
Next year quiet toys I’ll buy
   So I don’t go insane.
 
© RFranklin and TheHobbler, 2011. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to RFranklin and Hobbling Around with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
6 thoughts on “Jingle Bells: And Other Noisy Toys

  1. No toys that make noise! EVER! We don’t allow the kids to even have many toys that require batteries. Used to drive my mom insane because our rule is no battery-operated toys before they are two. They just don’t need them. What ever happened to quiet, classic toys. Like cap guns?

    • We should all start some campaign to save our eardrums. Actually in order to really do that, I’d have to get rid of my kids (they are loud even when they don’t have noisy toys). 😉

Comments are closed.