Ecstasy

Now, I know that no one who reads this blog would ever use any type of drug, illegal or not, but hypothetically speaking, what is your favorite, and why?

There is this show on about ecstasy. I’m listening to it while I do boring paperwork crap, and it is mentioning the “loving” effects of it, and how it is believed to increase empathy in people.

In my hypothetical drug past, ecstasy was a one time, and quite enjoyable adventure. Kind of like shrooms (not the type of high, just the fun factor) but x doesn’t taste like shit.

Now, remember drugs can be dangerous and deadly, so please don’t think I’m promoting drug use. I’m just wanting to avoid papers, and curious about people’s hypothetical experiences.

Anyway, I guess I should get back to paperwork. Oh yeah, I need some dance moves that I can do in my wheelchair while riding down the road. Might as well give people something to stare at and maybe bring a smile to some faces. I’ve always stunk at dancing, so any ideas are appreciated.

13 thoughts on “Ecstasy

  1. With regards to the dance moves you seek, I know someone who can perhaps inspire you. She is a lovely young lady (I do know her personally) who’s passion for dance and creation of new moves for dancing in the wheelchair is absolutely overwhelming! Here is her website http://www.lauradajao.webs.com Also you should b able to read about her in September/October 2013 issue 111 http://www.mssociety.org.uk Hope this would help you somehow 😉 P.S. Re the recreational drugs… Karl Marx’s saying comes to mind “Religion is the opiate of the masses” And I don’t know anyone who hasn’t tried it yet;) Do you? ;0) x x x

  2. At this point, I don’t like anything but alcohol, so I can carefully monitor it. I gave up drugs a long long time ago, and I never really did many of them either. I’ve done a post about it recently. I certainly haven’t done enough to keep me from running for office. Plenty of other reasons keep me from running for office.

  3. I only use pharmaceuticals now to alleviate pain & keep my brain chemicals from leaking out of my ears, but in my far distant past I might have enjoyed a bit of hash from time to time (maybe)

Comments are closed.