Write something

So, I’m here hooked up to an iv with my mystery drug being pumped into my body, and I’m bored.

“Write something” I tell myself in my ‘want to be writer’ voice. That voice is a bit of a bitch sometimes. Like now…

How are you ever going to become a writer if you’re trapped in a chair for two hours and you don’t write?

Well, I was hoping to be inspired by Candy Crush.

How’s that working for you?

Don’t Dr. Phil me, I have plenty of ideas, I’m just trying to figure out how to get them on the page.

Well, you aren’t getting any younger. If you wait much longer, you’re going to see your ideas being made into a movie because someone else managed to write them down.

Haven’t you heard of positive reinforcement? I respond much better to that, than to all this negativity.

Ok, how about this, you are such a great writer with wonderfully creative ideas. Now get off your ass and write something!

Better, but you know I’m hooked to an iv right now. Even if I wasn’t, I’m in a wheelchair. Getting off my ass is easier said than done.

I know that you are trying my patience. I’m done here.

Bitchy right? Anyway, I’ve got to go write something…right after I beat this level…

8 thoughts on “Write something

  1. Maybe instead of being so buried inside your own head and resicling well out of date emotions….( proses that I doubt can feed you for long). One should get out of her own shell (and here I ‘m not speaking only metaphorically 😉 and get involved (for a couple of weeks or so) in something brand new…. Or something so so well forgotten that you can’t even remember how the whole story ended the first time around. Mind you it would need to be the real life story! What say you, darling? ;0) x x

  2. This sounds like the voice in my head! (in my case it would be Sunshine Bay) I would have commented earlier, but you closed the comments on earlier posts I was reading to catch up! (I got kidnapped by the Olympics & I’m trying to get caught up now) Keep writing your story about David!

Comments are closed.