Writing help please

If anyone out there in blog land has a suggestion for my writing predicament, I would greatly appreciate it.

The problem is that there are a few characters in my book who are somewhat insignificant to the movement of the plot, but they do serve a purpose, so are therefore necessary.

When I introduced them, I didn’t give them names, or identifying characteristics, other than stating basically that they are old.

In my mind, there are three old women, but the number doesn’t matter.

Ok, so the real dilemma is that another main character is about to be introduced. I want her to have a confrontation with the women, but I’m not sure how to convey the scene without detailing the old women.

UPDATE* I wrote this, then I played around with writing the part, so I’m just
going to post both. Let me know what you think.

3 thoughts on “Writing help please

  1. It’s very late here in London and I have a very busy day tomorrow as “Art14” is starting here. So I will think about your question over the weekend and will write to u then. Good night ;0) x x

Comments are closed.