I’m an idiot

20140326-151251.jpg

I can be a touch impulsive at times. Mostly times involving my independence. Today (insert flashback music here)…

Setting: Family home, me in my power wheelchair, which has been flashing an ‘error, bad cable’ message for a few days. Feeling slightly better after my sick days, with a genius idea for supper. Husband won’t be home for a while and kids about to get out of school soon. Need a few groceries.

Act 1: Guess hubby won’t be back in time to pick up the stuff. Yeah, I know there’s that error message, but the stores only a few blocks away, I can make it.

Act 2: Screw getting dressed or putting makeup on. It will just take a sec and these pjs look like regular clothes./em>

Act 3: Ok, so it’s cold and rainy. Wear a jacket.

Act 4: Riding along, being careful. Turn onto a busier street with no sidewalk. About 20 feet down..,

Act 5: Wheelchair dies.

Act 6: Helpful strangers, city workers, neighbors, police officers, fire department, dropped and rescued glove (most romance I’ve seen in years ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) etc.

Act 7: I’m home, one still flashing error on wheelchair, slightly less amazing dinner being prepared…

20 thoughts on “I’m an idiot

    • It was crazy. Two cop cars, a city truck, fire truck, not to mention all the Good Samaritans. Finished off with my dropped glove and police officer knight running it up the porch to me. It was like a movie…make that every movie imaginable. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Comments are closed.