Forgotten

Read this.

The Musings of a Digital Vagabond

This is the internationally recognized symbol ... This is the internationally recognized symbol for accessibility (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

This is actually a piece that I had written some time ago, but I felt it wasn’t as well exposed, so I thought I’d give  it to you guys one more time this friday, maybe this will make it into the gimpy monologues also…

I belong to a land that time has long since forgotten,
a land filled with hospitals, metal cages, and rooms full of invalids.
I come from a life whose prognosis was always grim,
and now that things have changed,
I mingle amongst the people who think that I’ve lost my mind, that I am somehow deranged.
The metal cages are gone, the rooms full of invalids have disappeared,
and invisible walls have come to take their place.
Looked upon with a mild neglect, I have never found nor experienced true love.
The streets are filled…

View original post 115 more words

