Mentally ill Cyborgs?

20140716-182841.jpg

mental illness
n.noun
Any of various conditions characterized by impairment of an individual’s normal cognitive, emotional, or behavioral functioning, and caused by social, psychological, biochemical, genetic, or other factors, such as infection or head trauma.

cyborg
n.noun
A human who has certain physiological processes aided or controlled by mechanical or electronic devices.

The Hobbler
n.noun
Verifiably mental ill individual. Composed of a variety of human and mechanical elements.

I’m having surgery Friday. Medication pump. A little scary, but the thought of going insane is the really scary part. Can you imagine what it feels like to see yourself losing your mind? It’s terrifying.

On the plus side, I already have a psychiatrist and a neurosurgeon, so maybe I’ll make it. Not so sure about the rest of the world. Psycho cyborgs aren’t usually the good guys in the movies.

20140716-182817.jpg

3 thoughts on “Mentally ill Cyborgs?

    • Probably. It’s just another surgery, you know? Sure the total sedation part is nice, but then there’s waking up, foreign object in my body, recovery, rehab sadists, etc. Overall though, yeah, it should help.

      I first started blogging around the time of my first ever surgery, so maybe it will be good for my writing…

Comments are closed.