You Don’t Know How Lucky You Are: A Gimpy Monologue

My wise Sage.

The Musings of a Digital Vagabond

I sit and I roll, sometimes a dream standing and walking.
People say, “you’re so lucky you always have a chair with you.”
Shel Silverstein
Shel Silverstein (Photo credit: Wikipedia)
While I’m thinking, you never really think before you speak do you?
Sometimes I wish I could be a chef, but then I realize that I may be too short,
my hands too jittery, it might mean severe injury,, and at worst death.
I wish I could make you see how lucky you all are, but then the more I say,
the more you fold your hands to your heart and begin to pity me.
you don’t understand the meaning of your own lives,
you wander around aimlessly like sheep,
with nothing for which to strive,
I wish I could make you see how lucky you all are.
to have legs that work,
to be judged on your merit
rather than what…

View original post 148 more words

