Proactive Death Squad

20140820-142928.jpg

I’m starting a movement. Join me!

I wrote “I want to die, ask me why” on a tshirt and wore it around town. No one asked me why. So disappointing, but im not giving up.

I am waiting to hear from the city attorney about the legal ramifications of planning my own death. In speaking with our local newsletter agency, it was determined that I should take full advantage of social media to network and create buzz.

The girl there said that the concept is newsworthy, and that I can keep her informed of progress, but I need to get a little more momentum before they would do an article on it.

So, basically I need to make a Facebook page for the cause, start recruiting, etc. I designed a shirt on Booster.com, but it might need a different design too.

Here’s a link for that: https://www.booster.com/dyingwithstyle. You can actually buy the shirt and support awareness, but there is a minimum order amount, so if I can’t sell enough, they won’t print.

I’m doing this, I will find a way to get it viral or something, please help! If you know web design, I could use a site. If you have ideas for a shirt to get people talking, please share. I also could use some sort of trademark or logo for all my material, if any of you do design.

I’m thinking of calling all of us who support this idea the Proactive Death Squad. Provocative enough?

I’m asking for free help, resources, etc. if you have any knowledge of fundraising/crowd sourcing, please give me ideas too! Thanks everyone!

17 thoughts on “Proactive Death Squad

Comments are closed.