Something’s wrong, and mini update.

I’m going to be only occasionally dropping by this blog until February. Got real writing to do. Mostly contest sort of stuff, but I’m excited about it even if none of my stuff wins.

Sometimes writings just come out without having a place to call home, so in those cases I’ll bring them here. There also might be times like tonight when I write 2 things for one category and decide to enter the “less normal” one into the contest, so you all get to preview the runner up.

20140927-212158.jpg

Something’s Wrong

You asked me if something is wrong.
It is, but we’ll be alright.
Sometimes everything is perfect.
Other times I remember.

Having fun with you.
Making love to you.
Being one with you.

If I wasn’t who I am…
If you weren’t who you are…
If life hadn’t sucker-punched us
And helped make us the monsters we’ve become…

I cry for what we could have had.
For what will never be.
I miss us.

6 thoughts on “Something’s wrong, and mini update.

Comments are closed.