Whew, that was a long dance.

I’m taking a tiny break from dancing around town to check in here. I love that my power chair is fixed, but I think I need a new battery. It isn’t holding a charge very long.

This week I am supposed to be wonderfully “surprised” by some kids at my kids school who will sing my lyrics for the 12 days of Christmas. I can hardly wait. I’ll try to video and post it.

In other news, do you believe in love? I’ve been thinking a lot about that question lately. I know most of you people don’t actually read or respond to my blog. I scared all the good commenters away. So sad. Anyway, question is valid and if you care to share some insight, please reply in the comments. Thanks.

11 thoughts on “Whew, that was a long dance.

  1. Never really felt anything I would consider real love except for my feelings for my kids, but I don’t think that is what you are talking about. I have felt lust and what passes for love in my crazy brain, but then I would be in love with half the male population so doubt it is real love.

    • I think real love exists, but it is rare. It is also a choice of truly devoting oneself to another no matter what. I think most instances of “love” are just chemical endorphins followed by complications such as pregnancy or a desire to follow tradition or societies expectations of what relationships should be.

Comments are closed.