If I’m admitting to illegal activity on YouTube, might as well do it here too.

I just got a comment that explains it perfectly from https://kamakawida.wordpress.com/


Respect for going out there telling people how it is.

It is funny how for example celebrities who use it for recreational purposes seem to have much less social pressure than someone like yourself who actually needs it. 

On that note I find the whole argument about the legality of the issue ridiculous. Not only because its ‘negative’ effects which do not seem to be based on any solid facts, just old recycled propaganda and good old fashioned ignorance. But also due to the other ‘safe’ addictive substances we allow to move freely in our societies.

We are constantly prescribed and pumped full of synthetics which are 10x more harmful than this natural substance. We allow substances like alcohol, nicotine and sugar to be sold freely when in fact these are the root causes to some of the greatest health crises we as a race are currently experiencing.

We need to change our attitudes and realize that the millions of people using this natural remedy aren’t some crazed disillusioned people but instead normal world citizens just trying to make their quality of life better without hurting anyone else.

We like think of ourselves as an advanced species but honestly how different would the world look like if this was really the case.
So do what you have to do to make your own and your family’s life better. Disregard the naysayers because you aren’t alone. Stay strong!

13 thoughts on “If I’m admitting to illegal activity on YouTube, might as well do it here too.

  1. Respect for going out there telling people how it is.
    It is funny how for example celebrities who use it for recreational purposes seem to have much less social pressure than someone like yourself who actually needs it. On that note I find the whole argument about the legality of the issue ridiculous. Not only because its ‘negative’ effects which do not seem to be based on any solid facts, just old recycled propaganda and good old fashioned ignorance. But also due to the other ‘safe’ addictive substances we allow to move freely in our societies.
    We are constantly prescribed and pumped full of synthetics which are 10x more harmful than this natural substance. We allow substances like alcohol, nicotine and sugar to be sold freely when in fact these are the root causes to some of the greatest health crises we as a race are currently experiencing.
    We need to change our attitudes and realize that the millions of people using this natural remedy aren’t some crazed disillusioned people but instead normal world citizens just trying to make their quality of life better without hurting anyone else.
    We like think of ourselves as an advanced species but honestly how different would the world look like if this was really the case.
    So do what you have to do to make your own and your family’s life better. Disregard the naysayers because you aren’t alone. Stay strong!

  2. Pingback: Check out this brilliant blogger. | kamakawida

  3. My sister has been dealing with MS for over 30 years. She lives in a state where medical marijuana is legal, but since her doctor told her the same thing about the studies and that it doesn’t work for MS, she won’t try it. I ask her why every time I talk to her. In my opinion, it is a far better option than all the synthetic chemicals used to treat. Your video was so moving! Thanks for sharing.

    • Thank you April. She should try it. In the states where it is legal, there are so many more options if she doesn’t want to smoke it. She could consume edibles or use a vaporizer. I think it helps with my spasticity too, but I’m sure my neurologist would want proof. 😉 Thank you for watching and if you get a chance, please check out dyingwithstyle.org. That is my website; I’m trying to change the world.

  4. Hello Sugar – You video is very moving – I have a friend with MS and I have myself suffered a few scares that make marijuana my pain reliever of choice. You take care now. B

    • Thank you. It is a natural remedy, but they’d rather give me pills that have horrible side effects and are destroying my organs. I’m glad you understand

Comments are closed.